The Caged Queen: Iskari Book Two - Iskari (Paperback)
  • The Caged Queen: Iskari Book Two - Iskari (Paperback)
zoom

The Caged Queen: Iskari Book Two - Iskari (Paperback)

(author)
4 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£8.99
Paperback 400 Pages / Published: 02/05/2019
  • Coming soon

Awaiting publication

  • This item has been added to your basket

Once there were two sisters born with a bond so strong that it forged them together forever. When they were angry, mirrors shattered, and when they were happy, flowers bloomed. It was a magic they cherished - until the day a terrible accident took Essie's life and trapped her soul in this world.

Dax - the heir to Firgaard's throne - was responsible for the accident. Roa swore to hate him forever. But eight years later he returned, begging for her help. He was determined to dethrone his cruel father, under whose oppressive reign Roa's people had suffered. Roa made him a deal: she'd give him the army he needed if he made her queen.

Together with Dax and his sister, Asha, Roa and her people waged war and deposed a tyrant. But now Asha is on the run, hiding from the price on her head. And Roa is an outlander queen, far from home and married to her enemy. Worst of all: Dax's promises go unfulfilled. Roa's people continue to suffer.

Then a chance to right every wrong arises - an opportunity for Roa to rid herself of this enemy king and rescue her beloved sister. During the Relinquishing, when the spirits of the dead are said to return, Roa can reclaim her sister for good.

All she has to do is kill the king.

Publisher: Orion Publishing Co
ISBN: 9781473218178
Number of pages: 400
Dimensions: 198 x 129 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS
An accomplished fantasy novel . . . raised above the commonplace by one marvellous central premise - the idea that dragons are the custodians of the old tale, and that their fire is actually generated by the telling of stories - a premise that reads as an extended metaphor about imagination, stories and their power to change the world. It's the first of a series. I'll definitely be looking out for the next one. The Last Namsara review * Joanne Harris, author of Chocolat and The Gospel of Loki *
The most simple thing I can say is this is the best book I have ever read and Kristen Ciccarelli is now my favorite author. Her story and her words have so much beauty, and love, and passion, and adventure. By the end I gasped every 5-10 pages and got goosebumps every 10-20 pages. There are not many books I would say this for, but pre-order this now because your soul has been waiting for a story this beautiful. The Last Namsara review * Tomi Adeyemi, author of CHILDREN OF BLOOD AND BONE *
It's always refreshing to see a non-traditional fantasy setting. Add a kickass princess with something to prove, a dash of Arabian Nights story magic, plus dragons? Yes please! The Last Namsara review * Elspeth Cooper, author of SONGS OF THE EARTH *
The Last Namsara is easily one of my favourite fantasy books of this year . . . It's fast-paced, action packed, filled with a diverse cast, dangerous legends and of course dragons! There's political intrigue, a hidden rebellion and a consuming romance that will keep readers on the edge of their seat and reading long into the night. Fans of An Ember in the Ashes, Seven Realms and the Shattered Realms series with devour this. * YAbookscentral.com *
An intriguing tale of love, faith, dragons and the power words have. The Last Namsara review * Fantasy Book Review *

You may also be interested in...

His Dark Materials
Added to basket
The Shadowmagic Trilogy
Added to basket
£14.99
Mixed media product
The Princess Bride
Added to basket
The Amulet Of Samarkand
Added to basket
Switched
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
Wintersmith
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
Dangerous Deception
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
Silence
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
HERO
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
Northern Lights
Added to basket
£14.99
Hardback
Inheritance
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
The Vampire Diaries: The Fury
Added to basket
A Song for Ella Grey
Added to basket
The Runaway Troll
Added to basket
£6.99
Paperback

Reviews

View all

“Kind of meh”

This sequel was much weaker than the first book, The Last Namsara, promised. I kept reading it even though the middle 100 pages were weak and just bleurgh. Luckily, the ending saved it and i will pick the third one up... More

Paperback edition
9th October 2018
Helpful? Upvote 0

“Once there were two sisters born with a bond so strong that it forged them together forever.”

Having not long ago finished The Last Namsara which I ADORED, I was so very ready for more of the same in The Caged Queen and although I really enjoyed it, The Caged queen is quite a different type of book. This isn’t... More

Paperback edition
29th September 2018
Helpful? Upvote 0

“Fantastic - can’t wait for book 3!”

The Caged Queen is the second book in the Iskari series by Kristen Ciccarelli and follows on from where The Last Namsara left off. This book is pitched as a companion novel rather than a sequel and I would agree with... More

Paperback edition
27th September 2018
Helpful? Upvote 0

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.