The Boy Whose Wishes Came True (Paperback)
  • The Boy Whose Wishes Came True (Paperback)
zoom

The Boy Whose Wishes Came True (Paperback)

(author)
£6.99
Paperback 368 Pages / Published: 03/02/2022
  • Coming soon

Awaiting publication

  • This item has been added to your basket
A brilliantly funny wish-fulfilment caper with a huge heart, from the author of 2021's most talked-about children's debut, The Boy Who Made Everyone Laugh. 10 year old Archie Crumb is having a tough time. Picked-on at school, picked last for any team, his dad has a new wife and little daughter and not much time for Archie, and his mum is struggling. But things start looking up when Archie comes off his bike, bumps his head, and literally sees stars: his favourite famous football player standing in front of him, granting him ten wishes. Archie can't believe his luck. Unlimited ice cream! School to be closed for the day so he can eat pizza and play on the X-box! But then he decides to see if these wishes can get bigger and better ... he wishes his dad could only tell the truth and stop fobbing him off. He wishes to be the star player of a televised football match at Wembley Stadium. And his ultimate goal: he wishes that Mum would get better. Perfect for fans of Lisa Thompson, David Baddiel and Jacqueline Wilson Helen Rutter's debut novel The Boy Who Made Everyone Laugh was chosen as a Waterstones Children's Book of the Month Praise for The Boy Who Made Everyone Laugh 'Very funny, very touching, very truthful - a total delight to read.' Jacqueline Wilson 'Amazing' Noel Fielding 'This incredibly debut tugs at your heartstrings and makes you laugh out loud in equal measure. I guarantee you'll be cheering along in the final pages!' Lisa Thompson 'It's Wonder with one-liners.' Scott Evans, The Reader Teacher 'As warm and wise as it is funny.' Shappi Khorsandi 'A laugh out loud story, the like of which I've never read before.' Kerry Godliman 'This book is a great way of showing children how to be confident and winners by having a sense of humour and making others laugh.' Baroness Floella Benjamin 'This book is brilliant. It is funny, wise, kind and exciting.' Marcus Brigstocke 'So funny and joyful.' Rachel Parris

Publisher: Scholastic
ISBN: 9780702300868
Number of pages: 368
Dimensions: 198 x 129 mm

You may also be interested in...

The Cruel Prince (The Folk of the Air)
Added to basket
Amari and the Night Brothers
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.99
Paperback
Afterlove
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.99
Paperback
Megamonster
Added to basket
£14.99   £11.99
Hardback
The Hawthorne Legacy
Added to basket
One Of Us Is Lying
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.99
Paperback
We Hunt the Flame
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Inheritance Games
Added to basket
Lore
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
As Good As Dead
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Kingdom of the Wicked
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Cinderella Is Dead
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.99
Paperback
A Court of Thorns and Roses
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.99
Paperback
Defy the Night
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.99
Paperback
Shadow and Bone
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.49
Paperback
There's a Unicorn in Your Book
Added to basket
£6.99   £5.99
Paperback

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.