The Boy Who Hatched Monsters (Paperback)
  • The Boy Who Hatched Monsters (Paperback)
zoom

The Boy Who Hatched Monsters (Paperback)

(author)
£7.99
Paperback 336 Pages
Published: 31/03/2022
  • In stock

Usually dispatched within 2-3 working days

  • This item has been added to your basket

Sam’s life has always been strange. After all, his family have no idea that he’s half monster, half fairy.

But now he’s keeping an even bigger secret. He alone has the power to bring monsters to life! (He’s even got a tiny gargoyle hatchling hidden in his sock drawer.)

When Queen Maggie finds out, she’s delighted. She wants Sam to create her a whole new legion of vile ogres.

When he refuses, she vows that she will destroy everything Sam holds dear. And so the stage is set for a final battle, one that will determine not just Sam’s future, but that of the whole of monsterkind …

The conclusion to T.C. Shelley's magical fantasy trilogy is perfect for fans of Jennifer Bell, Sophie Anderson and Neil Gaiman's The Graveyard Book.

Publisher: Bloomsbury Publishing PLC
ISBN: 9781526600790
Number of pages: 336
Weight: 237 g
Dimensions: 198 x 129 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS

Shelley is a first-time novelist who writes with the confidence of an old hand. The plot never flags, but characters have time to develop, and even Shelley’s most outlandish creations are rendered believable by her descriptive precision … A treat. - Emily Bearn, Telegraph – Praise for The Monster Who Wasn’t

This story is quite simply beautifully written and will make us all believe in monsters of all shapes and sizes - Angels and Urchins – Praise for The Monster Who Wasn’t

There are plenty of shocks and frightening moments in store in this engrossing story - Primary Times – Praise for The Monster Who Wasn’t

You may also be interested in...

Dog Man 12: The Scarlet Shedder
Added to basket
£12.99   £9.99
Hardback
Percy Jackson and the Olympians: The Chalice of the Gods
Added to basket
A Mind Full of Murder
Added to basket
Wolf Road
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.49
Paperback
Wrath of the Triple Goddess
Added to basket
Wolf Road
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.49
Paperback
Diary Of A Wimpy Kid (Book 1)
Added to basket
Impossible Creatures
Added to basket
The Last Bear
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.

env: aptum
branch: