The Boy Who Flew (Paperback)
  • The Boy Who Flew (Paperback)
zoom

The Boy Who Flew (Paperback)

(author)
4 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£6.99
Paperback 240 Pages / Published: 07/03/2019
  • 10+ in stock

Available

  • This item has been added to your basket
Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect

Athan Wilde dreams of flight.

When his friend, Mr Chen, is murdered, Athan must rescue the flying machine they were building together and stop it falling into the wrong hands. But keeping the machine safe puts his family in terrible danger. What will Athan choose - flight or family?

From the acclaimed author of Murder In Midwinter, Fleur Hitchcock's The Boy Who Flew is a thrilling, murderous tale set among the steep rooftops and slippery characters of Athan's intricately imagined world. Perfect for fans of Philip Pullman, Peter Bunzl and Philip Reeve.

Publisher: Nosy Crow Ltd
ISBN: 9781788004381
Number of pages: 240
Weight: 210 g
Dimensions: 198 x 129 x 18 mm

You may also be interested in...

Harry Potter and the Philosopher's Stone
Added to basket
Dog Man 9: Grime and Punishment
Added to basket
£10.99   £7.99
Hardback
Midnight Sun
Added to basket
£20.00   £16.99
Hardback
One Of Us Is Lying
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Night After Christmas
Added to basket
The Ickabog
Added to basket
£20.00   £10.00
Hardback
Code Name Bananas
Added to basket
£14.99   £10.99
Hardback
They Both Die at the End
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.49
Paperback
The World's Worst Parents
Added to basket
£14.99   £12.99
Hardback
Diary of a Wimpy Kid: The Deep End (Book 15)
Added to basket
Oor Wullie Annual 2021
Added to basket
£8.99   £4.49
Paperback
The Smeds and the Smoos
Added to basket
£6.99   £5.99
Paperback
Dragon Mountain
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.49
Paperback
Beano Annual 2021
Added to basket
£8.99
Hardback
The Grinny Granny Donkey
Added to basket
£6.99   £5.99
Paperback
The Danger Gang
Added to basket
£12.99   £10.99
Hardback

“Gripping, tense, atmospheric”

We're big fans of Fleur Hitchcock's contemporary crime thrillers for children, like Murder in Midwinter, so ordered this with glee. It is different, but also filled with her brilliant characterisation,... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 8

“Tense!”

Thank you to Fleur for my early review copy!
This book is most certainly gripping and so very tense!
Filled with danger and adventure, I do hope this is the start of a new series...
Athan is a great character!
Very... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 6

“Lies, deceit and friendship. It's a proper, traditional tale - a tale of murder and mayhem.”

Athan Wilde has a habit of running around roof-tops - leaping from one building to another. Much to the annoyance of the people trying to sleep in the buildings below. He's also a friend of Mr Chen and between... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 5

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.