The Boy at the Door: This summer's most addictive psychological thriller full of twists you won't see coming (Hardback)
  • The Boy at the Door: This summer's most addictive psychological thriller full of twists you won't see coming (Hardback)
zoom

The Boy at the Door: This summer's most addictive psychological thriller full of twists you won't see coming (Hardback)

(author)
6 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£14.99
Hardback 384 Pages / Published: 12/07/2018
  • In stock online

Usually dispatched within 24 hours

  • This item has been added to your basket
Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect

The psychological thriller everyone will be talking about this summer. Perfect for fans of Friend Request, He Said/She Said and The Couple Next Door.

'Unsettling, layered, bold, unpredictable, dark. EXCELLENT' Will Dean, author of Dark Pines.

What would you do for the perfect life?
Would you LIE? Would you CHEAT? Would you KILL?

Cecilia Wilborg has THE PERFECT LIFE. A handsome husband, two beautiful daughters and a luxurious house in the picture-postcard town of Sandefjord.

But Cecilia also has A DARK SECRET. A secret so damaging it can never be brought to light.

Then Tobias enters her life. He is a small, friendless eight-year-old boy who just wants to find a home. But he threatens to bring Cecilia's world crashing down.

'STUNNING ... Intricate and twisted with dark secrets emerging at every turn' ALEXANDRA BURT, author of Sunday Times Bestseller Little Girl Gone.

'Heartbreaking and HEAD-SPINNING' MARY TORJUSSEN, author of Gone Without a Trace.

'Remarkable ... GRIPS LIKE A VICE' CRIME TIME.

Publisher: Head of Zeus
ISBN: 9781786699237
Number of pages: 384
Dimensions: 228 x 145 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS
'Stunning ... an extraordinary plot; intricate and twisted with dark secrets emerging at every turn. An engaging mystery with an ending you won't see coming' Alexandra Burt.
'Atmospheric and beautifully written ... combines complex and believable characters with a heart-breaking and head-spinning plot' Mary Torjussen.
'Dahl savagely delineates the price of living in a society that insists women must try to be perfect wives and mothers and have successful careers, too, or they'll be inevitably made to feel they're never good enough' Publishers Weekly, Starred Review.
'Unsettling, layered, bold, unpredictable, dark. EXCELLENT' Will Dean.
'A novel of remarkable accomplishment that sets its nuanced and intriguing characters in the context of a plot that grips like a vice' Crime Time.
'A riveting psychological thriller' Excelle magazine.
'Alex Dahl's sharp characterisations make her story feel fresh' Sunday Express.

You may also be interested in...

The Missing Girl
Added to basket
£8.99   £5.99
Paperback
NYPD Red 5
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
The Chalk Man
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
The Midnight Line
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
The Relentless Tide
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Into the Water
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
The Fox
Added to basket
£20.00   £10.00
Hardback
The Silent Companions
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
Origin
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
London Rules
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
A Column of Fire
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
End Game
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
Tom Clancy's Power and Empire
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
Munich
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
A Legacy of Spies
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Romanov Ransom
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback

Reviews

View all

“Three and a half stars”

This is a hard book to rate as Cecelia is not a likeable character but a very selfish one with no respect for others - what Cecelia wants, Cecelia gets! She is very privileged and will lie without guilt to cover... More

Hardback edition
15th July 2018
Helpful? Upvote 1

“Not really one for me.”

Cecelia wanted everyone to see what a perfect life she had- a handsome husband, two beautiful daughters, a lovely home and looking good. Her aim in life was to make sure that everyone knew how perfect it was.

When... More

Paperback edition
20th July 2018
Helpful? Upvote 0

“An interesting premise and a well-told story!”

Alex Dahl's debut novel 'The Boy At The Door' is a cross between a domestic noir and a psychological thriller that is based in the picture-postcard town of Sandefjord, Norway. Interior designer Cecilia... More

Hardback edition
12th July 2018
Helpful? Upvote 0

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.