Visit our Christmas Gift Finder
The Botticelli Secret (Paperback)
  • The Botticelli Secret (Paperback)
zoom

The Botticelli Secret (Paperback)

(author)
2 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£9.99
Paperback 576 Pages / Published: 25/10/2012
  • In stock online

Usually dispatched within 24 hours

  • This item has been added to your basket
Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect

The third unforgettable historical love story set in Italy from Marina Fiorato, author of the bestseller THE GLASSBLOWER OF MURANO. For fans of Philippa Gregory, Sarah Dunant and Alison Weir.

Florence looks like gold and smells like sulphur . . .In the colourful world of fifteenth-century Italy, Luciana Vetra is young and beautiful, a part-time model and full-time whore. When she is asked to pose as the goddess Flora for Sandro Botticelli's painting La Primavera, she is willing to oblige - until the artist abruptly sends her away without payment. Affronted, she steals an unfinished version of the painting - only to find that someone is ready to kill her to get it back.

As friends and associates are murdered around her, Luciana turns to the one man who has never tried to exploit her beauty, Brother Guido della Torre, a novice at the monastery of Santa Croce. Fleeing Florence together, Luciana and Guido race through the nine great cities of Renaissance Italy, desperately trying to decode the painting's secrets before their enemies stop them.

Publisher: Hodder & Stoughton General Division
ISBN: 9781848547988
Number of pages: 576
Weight: 388 g
Dimensions: 200 x 130 x 35 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS

Praise for Marina Fiorato:

'A great read'

* Best *
'Captures the scents, passion and vigour of Italy' * Books Quarterly *
'Fiorato creates her own masterpiece' * Booklist *
'Mesmerising' * Waterstones Books Quarterly *
'Recommended' * Good Book Guide *
'A sizzling . . . read, and a must to pack in the suitcase' * Italian Magazine *
'The enchanting tale . . . is rich with passion, mystery and intrigue' * Booktime *

You may also be interested in...

Lamentation
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Lords of the North
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Name Of The Rose
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
A Place Called Winter
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Leopard
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
Heresy
Added to basket
£8.99   £5.99
Paperback
Mightier than the Sword
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.49
Paperback
The White Queen
Added to basket
The Paying Guests
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
The Sisters Brothers
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Pale Horseman
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Harlequin
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Girl With a Pearl Earring
Added to basket
An Echo in the Bone
Added to basket
Master and Commander
Added to basket
Beloved
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback

“i love it”

this is a great book, adventure between a whore and a man of God. i never knew it could be so good. i picked it up in waterstones and didn't put it down. a secret in a painting, codes through christian and pagen... More

Paperback edition
31st May 2010
Helpful? Upvote 4

“I loved this book”

This book was a joy to read from start to finish - it's just such fun! A prostitute and a novice monk stumble upon a secret concealed in Botticelli's painting La Primavera, and have to decode it. Kind of a... More

Paperback edition
3rd June 2014
Helpful? Upvote 3

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.