The Bookshop of Second Chances: The most uplifting story of fresh starts and new beginnings you'll read this year! (Paperback)
  • The Bookshop of Second Chances: The most uplifting story of fresh starts and new beginnings you'll read this year! (Paperback)
zoom

The Bookshop of Second Chances: The most uplifting story of fresh starts and new beginnings you'll read this year! (Paperback)

(author)
1 Review Sign in to write a review
£8.99
Paperback 448 Pages
Published: 02/09/2021
  • We can order this from the publisher

Usually dispatched within 2 weeks

  • This item has been added to your basket

Set in a charming little Scottish town, The Bookshop of Second Chances is the most uplifting story you'll read this year!

Shortlisted for the RNA Katie Fforde Debut Romantic Novel Award 2021.
 
Thea’s having a bad month. Not only has she been made redundant, she’s also discovered her husband of nearly twenty years is sleeping with one of her friends. And he’s not sorry – he’s leaving.
 
Bewildered and lost, Thea doesn’t know what to do. But, when she learns the great-uncle she barely knew has died and left her his huge collection of second-hand books and a house in the Scottish Lowlands, she seems to have been offered a second chance.
 
Running away to a little town where no one knows her seems like exactly what Thea needs. But when she meets the aristocratic Maltravers brothers – grumpy bookshop owner Edward and his estranged brother Charles, Lord Hollinshaw – her new life quickly becomes just as complicated as the life she was running from...
 
An enchanting story of Scottish lords, second-hand books, new beginnings and second chances perfect for fans of Cressida McLaughlin, Veronica Henry, Rachael Lucas and Jenny Colgan.

'How much do I love this book? So, so much. Refreshing and romantic, it's an absolute cracker!' HEIDI SWAIN, Sunday Times bestselling author

'A gorgeous, tip-top, pitch-perfect romantic read - I loved it!' RACHEL HORE, Sunday Times bestselling author

'The Bookshop of Second Chances has lifted my heart more than anything I’ve read for a very long time. It’s funny, clever, well written, warm, joyful and comforting. I could rave about it all day!' IONA GREY, bestselling author of Letters to the Lost

'An escapist romance that glows with warmth! I loved it' CARMEL HARRINGTON, bestselling author of A Thousand Roads Home

'A real winner with so much heart and a wonderfully relatable heroine' CHRISTINA PISHIRIS, author of Love Songs for Sceptics

Publisher: Simon & Schuster Ltd
ISBN: 9781398500549
Number of pages: 448
Dimensions: 198 x 130 x 27 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS

'How much do I love this book? So, so much. Refreshing and romantic, it's an absolute cracker!'  - HEIDI SWAIN, Sunday Times bestselling author

'A gorgeous, tip-top, pitch-perfect romantic read - I loved it!'  - RACHEL HORE, Sunday Times bestselling author

'The Bookshop of Second Chances has lifted my heart more than anything I’ve read for a very long time. It’s funny, clever, well written, warm, joyful and comforting. I could rave about it all day!'  - IONA GREY, bestselling author of Letters to the Lost

'An escapist romance that glows with warmth! I loved it' - CARMEL HARRINGTON, bestselling author of A Thousand Roads Home

'A real winner with so much heart and a wonderfully relatable heroine'  - CHRISTINA PISHIRIS, author of Love Songs for Sceptics

You may also be interested in...

Finding Cinderella
Added to basket
Until You
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Slammed
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
The Devil Wears Prada
Added to basket
Remember Me?
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
The Best of Daughters
Added to basket
Losing Hope
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Possession
Added to basket
£10.99
Paperback
The Sound of Waves
Added to basket
Confess
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Giovanni's Room
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
Doctor Zhivago
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Absent in the Spring
Added to basket
Captive Prince
Added to basket
£16.99
Paperback
Hopeless
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback

“A complete joy from start to finish - perfection!”

Thea has just been dealt a couple of major blows. Her husband has been having an affair with one of her friends and she's been made redundant. The news that she has been left a lodge in Scotland on the edge of a... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 4

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.

env: aptum
branch: