The Book of You (Paperback)
  • The Book of You (Paperback)
zoom

The Book of You (Paperback)

(author)
£9.99
Paperback 384 Pages / Published: 01/01/2015
  • Not available

This product is currently unavailable

Email me when available

Stay one step ahead and let us notify you when this item is next available to order

Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect

Sunday Times top ten bestseller and Richard & Judy pick, The Book of You is a terrifying psychological thriller about obsession and power, perfect for fans of Gone Girl and The Girl on the Train.

You left me no choice, Clarissa.
I just want to take you home, Clarissa.
I know your darkest secrets, Clarissa.

Clarissa is becoming more and more frightened of her colleague, Rafe. He won't leave her alone, and he refuses to take no for an answer. He is always there.

Being selected for jury service is a relief. The courtroom is a safe haven, a place where Rafe can't be. But as a violent tale of kidnap and abuse unfolds, Clarissa begins to see parallels between her own situation and that of the young woman on the witness stand.

Realizing that she bears the burden of proof, Clarissa unravels the twisted, macabre fairytale that Rafe has spun around them - and discovers that the ending he envisions is more terrifying than she could have imagined.

Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
ISBN: 9780007531677
Number of pages: 384
Weight: 360 g
Dimensions: 198 x 129 x 29 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS

'Any thriller that has you checking over your shoulder and peeking from behind your curtains must be gripping so hats off to Claire Kendal's hard-hitting debut THE BOOK OF YOU for doing just this' Stylist

'Both brutal and unbearably tense, THE BOOK OF YOU announces the arrival of a fierce new talent, a writer not afraid to grasp a woman's fears in stark detail and to invoke nightmares' Daily Mail

'Clever, claustrophobic and chillingly good' Good Housekeeping

'THE BOOK OF YOU starts with breathtaking brilliance and then just gets better with every page. Already my book of the year' Elizabeth Haynes (author of INTO THE DARKEST CORNER)

'Gripping with some very smart twists' Woman Magazine

'A gripping read!' Closer

'Addictive ... I literally hardly breathed as I raced to the end. It's a terrifying thriller' Samantha Hayes (author of UNTIL YOU'RE MINE)

'Creepy and compelling . what happens when the wrong guy won't take no for an answer?' Paula Daly (author of JUST WHAT KIND OF MOTHER ARE YOU?)

'Chilling, raw, and utterly addictive, THE BOOK OF YOU is the kind of psychological thriller that you will want to read in one gulp, only to find yourself terrified once the lights are off' Alafair Burke (New York Times bestselling author of IF YOU WERE HERE)

'Truly riveting' New York Times Book Review

A gripping tale, well-written and cleverly plotted ... Literary Review

'Kendal's debut novel is a palpitating tale of obsession and dangerously unrequited love. Fans of Gone Girl and The Silent Wife will enjoy the delectable tension right up until the heart-stopping conclusion.' Library Journal

'Minutes after you dip into Kendal's novel you'll know what it's like to be a woman who's being stalked - and by the end, your heart will thump and your shirt will get clammy with nervous sweat.' Entertainment Weekly

'Obsession masquerades as love in British author Kendal's intimate, chilling first novel...Troubling, raw, and gripping.' Publishers Weekly

You may also be interested in...

Westwind
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Guardians
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Sentinel
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
American Dirt
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Camino Winds
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Firewatching
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Little Disasters
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Dear Child
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Long Call
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
How the Dead Speak
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Guest List
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Agent Running in the Field
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Slough House
Added to basket
£14.99   £12.99
Hardback
Girl in the Walls
Added to basket
£12.99
Hardback
My Dark Vanessa
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Still Life
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback

“Brilliantly claustraphobic”

What hits you first is the sense of being completely impotent. Clarissa's whole life is governed by what Rafe may or may not do. She can't walk to the station without him being there. She loses her mug, only... More

Paperback edition
3 similar books recommended
Helpful? Upvote 52

“Watch Your Back”

I have not read any of Clare Kendal’s previous novels and was excited to be asked to review an author that many people have spoken so highly of.
I had previously read “Before I Go to Sleep” and “Gone Girl” and enjoyed... More

Hardback edition
Helpful? Upvote 38

“ Breathtaking & Brilliant Debut,”

The Book of You – Breathtaking & Brilliant

The Book of You is the debut thriller from Claire Kendal that grabs you by the throat and does not release you until the book is finished. This is a pacey thriller that... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 36

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.