The Testaments out now
The Book of You (Hardback)
  • The Book of You (Hardback)
zoom

The Book of You (Hardback)

(author)
£12.99
Hardback 384 Pages / Published: 10/04/2014
  • Not available

This product is currently unavailable.

  • This item has been added to your basket
A terrifying psychological thriller about obsession and power, perfect for fans of Gone Girl and Before I Go to Sleep. Clarissa is becoming more and more frightened of her colleague, Rafe. He won't leave her alone, and he refuses to take no for an answer. He is always there. Being selected for jury service is a relief. The courtroom is a safe haven, a place where Rafe can't be. But as a violent tale of kidnap and abuse unfolds, Clarissa begins to see parallels between her own situation and that of the young woman on the witness stand. Realizing that she bears the burden of proof, Clarissa unravels the twisted, macabre fairytale that Rafe has spun around them - and discovers that the ending he envisions is more terrifying than she could have imagined.

Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
ISBN: 9780007531646
Number of pages: 384
Weight: 520 g
Dimensions: 222 x 141 x 33 mm

You may also be interested in...

The Wych Elm
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Second Sleep
Added to basket
£20.00
Hardback
The Second Sleep
Added to basket
£20.00   £15.99
Hardback
The Reckoning
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
The Chestnut Man
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
The Last
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Nine Perfect Strangers
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Lies Lies Lies
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
The Fox
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Taking of Annie Thorne
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Run Away
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Past Tense
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Identity Crisis
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Holiday
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
The Outsider
Added to basket
£8.99   £5.99
Paperback
The Man Who Didn't Call
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback

“Brilliantly claustraphobic”

What hits you first is the sense of being completely impotent. Clarissa's whole life is governed by what Rafe may or may not do. She can't walk to the station without him being there. She loses her mug, only... More

Paperback edition
3 similar books recommended
Helpful? Upvote 44

“Watch Your Back”

I have not read any of Clare Kendal’s previous novels and was excited to be asked to review an author that many people have spoken so highly of.
I had previously read “Before I Go to Sleep” and “Gone Girl” and enjoyed... More

Hardback edition
Helpful? Upvote 32

“ Breathtaking & Brilliant Debut,”

The Book of You – Breathtaking & Brilliant

The Book of You is the debut thriller from Claire Kendal that grabs you by the throat and does not release you until the book is finished. This is a pacey thriller that... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 30

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.