The Book of You (Hardback)
  • The Book of You (Hardback)
zoom

The Book of You (Hardback)

(author)
£12.99
Hardback 384 Pages / Published: 10/04/2014
  • Not available

This product is currently unavailable

This product is currently unavailable.

  • This item has been added to your basket
A terrifying psychological thriller about obsession and power, perfect for fans of Gone Girl and Before I Go to Sleep. Clarissa is becoming more and more frightened of her colleague, Rafe. He won't leave her alone, and he refuses to take no for an answer. He is always there. Being selected for jury service is a relief. The courtroom is a safe haven, a place where Rafe can't be. But as a violent tale of kidnap and abuse unfolds, Clarissa begins to see parallels between her own situation and that of the young woman on the witness stand. Realizing that she bears the burden of proof, Clarissa unravels the twisted, macabre fairytale that Rafe has spun around them - and discovers that the ending he envisions is more terrifying than she could have imagined.

Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
ISBN: 9780007531646
Number of pages: 384
Weight: 520 g
Dimensions: 222 x 141 x 33 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS
'Any thriller that has you checking over your shoulder and peeking from behind your curtains must be gripping so hats off to Claire Kendal's hard-hitting debut THE BOOK OF YOU for doing just this' Stylist 'Both brutal and unbearably tense, THE BOOK OF YOU announces the arrival of a fierce new talent, a writer not afraid to grasp a woman's fears in stark detail and to invoke nightmares' Daily Mail 'Clever, claustrophobic and chillingly good' Good Housekeeping 'A gripping thriller about what it really feels like to be stalked' Marie Claire 'THE BOOK OF YOU starts with breathtaking brilliance and then just gets better with every page. Already my book of the year' Elizabeth Haynes (author of INTO THE DARKEST CORNER) 'Gripping with some very smart twists' Woman Magazine 'A gripping read!' Closer 'Addictive ... I literally hardly breathed as I raced to the end. It's a terrifying thriller' Samantha Hayes (author of UNTIL YOU'RE MINE) 'Creepy and compelling ... what happens when the wrong guy won't take no for an answer?' Paula Daly (author of JUST WHAT KIND OF MOTHER ARE YOU?) 'Chilling, raw, and utterly addictive, THE BOOK OF YOU is the kind of psychological thriller that you will want to read in one gulp, only to find yourself terrified once the lights are off' Alafair Burke (New York Times bestselling author of IF YOU WERE HERE)

You may also be interested in...

Win
Added to basket
Win
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Apples Never Fall
Added to basket
£20.00   £17.99
Hardback
The Therapist
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
V2
Added to basket
V2
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
A Time for Mercy
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Evening and the Morning
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
Where the Crawdads Sing
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Slough House
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Find You First
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Eight Detectives
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Dinner Guest
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
A Beautiful Spy
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Blackout
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Survivors
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
One by One
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Marlow Murder Club
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback

“Brilliantly claustraphobic”

What hits you first is the sense of being completely impotent. Clarissa's whole life is governed by what Rafe may or may not do. She can't walk to the station without him being there. She loses her mug, only... More

Paperback edition
3 similar books recommended
Helpful? Upvote 59

“Watch Your Back”

I have not read any of Clare Kendal’s previous novels and was excited to be asked to review an author that many people have spoken so highly of.
I had previously read “Before I Go to Sleep” and “Gone Girl” and enjoyed... More

Hardback edition
Helpful? Upvote 44

“ Breathtaking & Brilliant Debut,”

The Book of You – Breathtaking & Brilliant

The Book of You is the debut thriller from Claire Kendal that grabs you by the throat and does not release you until the book is finished. This is a pacey thriller that... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 40

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.