The Book of Doors (Hardback)
  • The Book of Doors (Hardback)
zoom

The Book of Doors (Hardback)

(author)
? RRP £16.99
£14.99
Save £2.00 (12%)
Hardback 416 Pages
Published: 15/02/2024
  • 10+ in stock

Usually dispatched within 2-3 working days

  • This item has been added to your basket
Waterstones Says

Perfect reading for all fans of The Binding and A Discovery of Witches, Brown's electrifying fantasy sends a New York bookseller on a spectacular adventure upon receipt of a highly mysterious volume.

Because some doors should never be opened. New York bookseller Cassie Andrews is not sure what she’s doing with her life. She lives quietly, sharing an apartment with her best friend, Izzy. Then a favourite customer gives her an old book. Full of strange writing and mysterious drawings, at the very front there is a handwritten message:

This is the Book of Doors. Hold it in your hand, and any door is every door.

Cassie is about to discover that the Book of Doors is a special book – a magic book. A book that bestows extraordinary abilities on whoever possesses it. And she is about to learn that there are other magic books out there that can also do wondrous – or dreadful and terrifying – things.

Because where there is magic there is power and there are those who will stop at nothing to possess it. Suddenly Cassie and Izzy are confronted by violence and danger, and the only person who can help them is Drummond Fox who has a secret library of magical books hidden in the shadows for safekeeping, a man fleeing his own demons. Because there is a nameless evil out there that is hunting them all.

Because this book is worth killing for.

Addictive, brilliantly written and utterly irresistible, The Book of Doors is the spell-binding, mind-bending, heart-pounding new adventure that is perfect for fans of The Binding.

Publisher: Transworld Publishers Ltd
ISBN: 9781787637245
Number of pages: 416
Weight: 620 g
Dimensions: 236 x 162 x 40 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS

Joyful, exuberant, and crackling with adventure. This book is as magical as those it celebrates. - STUART TURTON, author of The Seven Deaths of Evelyn Hardcastle.

A stunning fever dream of a story that feels completely real – don't miss this fantastic thriller debut. - LEE CHILD

'A real page-turner - incredibly ambitious and inventive, The Book of Doors is a great read.' - ROSIE ANDREWS, author of The Leviathan

A brilliant page-turner - a clever and beautiful novel about the power of books, and a tribute to those who champion them. - SUNYI DEAN, author of The Book Eaters

The Book of Doors by Gareth Brown is so good! A brilliant concept executed with mind-blowing precision, this intricately plotted book is breathtakingly clever, cinematic in scope and full of magic, wonder and heart. - ANITA FRANK, author of The Good Liars

Gareth Brown in Conversation with Neil Broadfoot about 'The Book Of Doors'

Gareth Brown in Conversation with Neil Broadfoot about 'The Book Of Doors'

Juniper Wine Cafe, 14 New Row, Dunfermline, KY12 7EF
Thursday 23rd May 17:30

Gareth Brown in Conversation with Neil Broadfoot about 'The Book Of Doors'.

View

You may also be interested in...

Fourth Wing
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
The Familiar
Added to basket
£20.00   £16.99
Hardback
A Court of Thorns and Roses
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Babel
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
The Adventures of Amina Al-Sirafi
Added to basket
Godkiller
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
Iron Flame
Added to basket
£22.00   £18.99
Hardback
Bride
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
A Court of Mist and Fury
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
A Court of Wings and Ruin
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
A Fate Inked in Blood
Added to basket
Caraval
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Sunbringer
Added to basket
£16.99   £14.99
Hardback
The Priory of the Orange Tree
Added to basket
House of Earth and Blood
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
Once Upon A Broken Heart
Added to basket
House of Flame and Shadow
Added to basket
£22.00   £18.99
Hardback
A Day of Fallen Night
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback

“An intelligent, tantalising and magical story”

Gareth Brown's debut is absolutely unputdownable. This adventure has the eclectic mixture of time travel, a fight against evil and mysterious books with superpowers. (The perfect formula for a fantasy reader!)... More

Hardback edition
Helpful? Upvote 12

“A fantastic new voice in SF”

This book had so many unexpected twists and turns that kept me gripped from start to finish, yet it was also so beautifully written that I made myself slow down and savour every chapter. Every time I thought I knew... More

Hardback edition
Helpful? Upvote 10

“Heartbreaking but in a good way!”

This book is not what you expect it to be at all. Yes, it's about special books that hold magical powers but it's also so much more than that! It's such a clever book and it's absolutely...

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.

env: aptum
branch: