The Bluebell Bunting Society: A feel-good read about love and friendship (Paperback)
  • The Bluebell Bunting Society: A feel-good read about love and friendship (Paperback)
zoom

The Bluebell Bunting Society: A feel-good read about love and friendship (Paperback)

(author)
£8.99
Paperback 320 Pages / Published: 14/03/2022
  • We can order this from the publisher

UK delivery within 2-3 weeks

  • This item has been added to your basket
'Wonderfully warm and laugh-out-loud funny... you cannot fail to be uplifted by it' Cressida McLaughlinWhen the going gets tough, the tough get sewing...

At twenty-nine, Connie isn't exactly living her dreams. When her beloved gran died Connie returned to Hazelhurst, the village she grew up in, and took over her gran's old job as caretaker at the village hall. It's not a career in journalism as she'd hoped, but she loves working at Bluebell Hall. So when greedy property developers try to get their hands on it, Connie hatches a plan to save the hall, one bonkers enough that it just might work. All it takes is a needle and thread, scraps of old material and willing hands.

Can Connie save Bluebell Hall? And will she save herself in the process...?

A heartwarming novel about friendship, community and being brave enough to fight for what you believe in, The Bluebell Bunting Society is perfect for fans of Cathy Bramley, Tilly Tennant and Carole Matthews.

'The feel-good book of the year' Vanessa Greene

'The Bluebell Bunting Society is wonderfully warm and laugh-out-loud funny, a book about standing up for what you believe in and the importance of friends and family. It's fresh and sparky, it's full of colour and detail, and has the same effect as bunting - you cannot fail to be uplifted by it. I finished it with a huge grin on my face and an urge to dust off my sewing kit and create my own string of feel-good pennants.' Cressida McLaughlin

'Gorgeously warm and funny, The Bluebell Bunting Society is Poppy Dolan at her finest. With characters to love and a whole lot of sweet treats along the way, this is the cosiest, most charming and feel-good book I've read all year.' Victoria Fox

'Poppy Dolan is simply unputdownable.' Claudia Carroll

Publisher: Canelo
ISBN: 9781800328075
Number of pages: 320
Dimensions: 198 x 129 x 19 mm

You may also be interested in...

Love & Misadventure
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Absent in the Spring
Added to basket
Finding Cinderella
Added to basket
Giovanni's Room
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
Did I Mention I Love You?
Added to basket
The Bane Chronicles
Added to basket
This Man
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
The Rose and the Yew Tree
Added to basket
The Volcano Lover
Added to basket
£12.00
Paperback
This Girl
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Possession
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Rival
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
After We Fell
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Bel Canto
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Love in the Time of Cholera
Added to basket

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.