Visit our Christmas Gift Finder
The Blessed Child: Your perfect 2018 Christmas treat (Hardback)
  • The Blessed Child: Your perfect 2018 Christmas treat (Hardback)
zoom

The Blessed Child: Your perfect 2018 Christmas treat (Hardback)

(author)
6 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£12.99
Hardback 448 Pages / Published: 01/11/2018
  • In stock online

Usually dispatched within 24 hours

  • This item has been added to your basket
Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect
Your perfect Christmas treat from Sunday Times bestseller Rosie Goodwin, for fans of Dilly Court, Katie Flynn and Catherine Cookson. 'A vibrant page-turner with entrancing characters' Margaret Dickinson 'Rosie writes such heartwarming sagas' Lyn Andrews 'The new Catherine Cookson' Coventry Evening Telegraph Wednesday's child is full of woe . . . Warwickshire, 1865. Nessie Carson will do anything to keep her family together after her mother is killed, her father abandons them and they are evicted from their cosy little Nuneaton home. She and her brothers and sisters take on jobs as live-in assistants to a local undertaker. She is soon entwined in fortunes of her employer, Andre, who is forced to live a lie, and the local doctor - someone she's attracted to but can never have. But even in the darkest of times, and saddest of places, when you're as spirited as Nessie Carson, there is light, love and the promise of happiness if you're only brave enough to search for it . . . Have you read Mothering Sunday, The Little Angel and A Mother's Grace - the other novels in Rosie's Days of the Week collection? 'A wonderful heroine, plucky, determined and warm-hearted. A believable and compelling read' Jennie Felton, author of The Miner's Daughter 'Goodwin is a master of her craft. The perfect book for a cold winter's evening' Lancashire Evening Post 'Goodwin is a fabulous writer' Worcester Evening News

Publisher: Zaffre Publishing
ISBN: 9781785762406
Number of pages: 448
Weight: 645 g
Dimensions: 240 x 162 x 39 mm

Rosie Goodwin Book Signing

Rosie Goodwin Book Signing

Nuneaton
Saturday 24th November 11:00

Local author Rosie Goodwin will be signing copies of her new book "The Blessed Child" on Saturday 24th November at 11am. Nessie Carson will do anything to keep her family together after her mother is killed, her father abandons them and they are evicted from their cosy little Nuneaton home. She and her brothers and sisters take on jobs as live-in assistants to a local undertaker. She is soon entwined in fortunes of her employer, Andre, who is forced to live a lie, and the local doctor - someone she's attracted to but can never have. But even in the darkest of times, and saddest of places, when you're as spirited as Nessie Carson, there is light, love and the promise of happiness if you're only brave enough to search for it . . .

View

You may also be interested in...

A Wartime Nurse
Added to basket
£5.99
Paperback
The Four Swans
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
A Daughter's Gift
Added to basket
£6.99
Paperback
Casting Off
Added to basket
The Stranger From The Sea
Added to basket
The Angry Tide
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
The Munitions Girls
Added to basket
Dilly's Hope
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Bella Poldark
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
The Miller's Dance
Added to basket
The Sagas of the Icelanders
Added to basket
The Black Moon
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
The Citadel
Added to basket
£16.99
Paperback
Mightier than the Sword
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.49
Paperback

Reviews

View all

“Really enjoyed”

I wouldn’t usually read this genre however I found it very easy to read and really enjoyed it. Nessie was a very likeable character as was Reuben, Marcie less so although as the story progresses you could empathasise... More

Hardback edition
1st November 2018
Helpful? Upvote 1

“Loved it!”

I have to admit this isn't my usual type of read but I have thoroughly enjoyed this book. It is centered around Nessie who finds herself struggling to care for her siblings after the death of their mother, their... More

Hardback edition
29th October 2018
Helpful? Upvote 1

“Heartwarming love story”

This is a heartwarming tale of love, and being able to overcome anything with the right spirit and attitude.
Nessie Carson is left in charge of her family when her mother is brutally murdered. Struggling to make ends... More

Hardback edition
25th October 2018
Helpful? Upvote 1

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.