We regret that due to the technical limitations of our site, we are unable to offer eBooks or Audio Downloads to customers outside of the UK.

For further details please read our eBooks help.

The Blackhouse - Lewis Trilogy Book One (Paperback)
  • The Blackhouse - Lewis Trilogy Book One (Paperback)

The Blackhouse - Lewis Trilogy Book One (Paperback)

£7.99 £6.39
Paperback Published: 01/09/2011
  • Save £1.60
  • 10+ in stock

We can send it to you within 24 hours

  • This item has been added to your basket
Click & Collect From your local shop
A brutal killing takes place on the Isle of Lewis, Scotland: a land of harsh beauty and inhabitants of deep-rooted faith. A MURDER. Detective Inspector Fin Macleod is sent from Edinburgh to investigate. For Lewis-born Macleod, the case represents a journey both home and into his past. A SECRET. Something lurks within the close-knit island community. Something sinister. A TRAP. As Fin investigates, old skeletons begin to surface, and soon he, the hunter, becomes the hunted.

Publisher: Quercus Publishing
ISBN: 9781849163866

You may also be interested in...

“Great Start To The Series.”

I’m not the biggest of crime readers, generally I dabble in and out, but this is certainly one of the best I have ever read. As soon as I was done with this one I was down to my local Waterstones to buy the next two... More

22nd November 2013
Helpful? Upvote 3 Downvote 4

“One of my favourites”

This is the first of a trilogy of crime novels set on the windswept island of Lewis in the Outer Hebrides. The setting is as big a character as our hero, Fin, who is drawn back to the place of his birth to investigate... More


Only weeks after the death of his young son, Detective Inspector Fin Macleod is sent to Lewis, the Hebridean island of his birth to use his local knowledge to check out the similarity between the murder of an... More

19th August 2012
Helpful? Upvote 3 Downvote 4

Your review has been submitted successfully.

View your review