Ts&Cs apply
The Black Queen (Paperback)
  • The Black Queen (Paperback)
zoom

The Black Queen (Paperback)

(author)
1 Review Sign in to write a review
£8.99
Paperback 400 Pages
Published: 02/02/2023
  • 5+ in stock

Usually dispatched within 2-3 working days

  • This item has been added to your basket

 

A dark and twisty murder mystery - Ace

of Spades meets Riverdale 

'At once incisive and chilling, The Black Queen

folds hard-hitting truths into a propulsive murder mystery, delivering

a story that both entertains and examines. This is Pretty

Little Liars for a new generation.' - Tahereh Mafi, New

York Times bestselling author of the Shatter Me series

Tinsley McArthur was supposed to become homecoming queen, just

like generations of McArthur women before her. But in a bid for

diversity, Lovett High wants a black queen this year and the top

contender is the bold and beautiful Nova Albright. Though Tinsley

tries to convince her to drop out, Nova isn't about to step aside

for some rich white girl.

On homecoming night, drunk and enraged, Tinsley is caught on camera

declaring she should have killed Nova. The next morning Lovett

High's first Black homecoming queen turns up dead. Would Tinsley

do anything for the crown?

Nova's best friend Duchess certainly thinks so. So when Tinsley

asks Duchess for help to clear her name, she agrees. She's determined

to get justice for Nova, even it means befriending a murderer

to find proof against her. But their investigation begins to

uncover secrets about Nova's past and one big secret that could change

everything in their small town.

Perfect for fans of Ace of Spades, A Good Girl's Guide

to Murder and Riverdale

Sharp, clever and unputdownable - a thriller with a bite

From 2018 PitchWars author Jumata Emill

Publisher: Scholastic
ISBN: 9780702322945
Number of pages: 400
Weight: 260 g
Dimensions: 200 x 151 x 26 mm

You may also be interested in...

Better Than the Movies
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Six of Crows
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Ruthless Vows
Added to basket
£14.99
Hardback
The Crimson Moth
Added to basket
The Maze Runner
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Girl in Pieces
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
One of Us is Back
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
One Of Us Is Lying
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Heartstopper Volume 5
Added to basket
£12.99   £10.99
Paperback
The Inheritance Games
Added to basket
Unravel Me
Added to basket
£16.99
Hardback
Tom Gates: Book of Everything
Added to basket
£12.99   £6.49
Hardback
The Hunger Games
Added to basket
As Good As Dead
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
The Brothers Hawthorne
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Powerful
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback

“A twisty, highly engaging thriller”

The Black Queen is a book that you need to have on your radar. Emil takes the classic small town mystery setup and ramps up the tension and atmosphere to the max.

This is a tightly plotted, well constructed mystery... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 0

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.

env: aptum
branch: