The Bitter Twins (The Winnowing Flame Trilogy 2) - The Winnowing Flame Trilogy (Paperback)
  • The Bitter Twins (The Winnowing Flame Trilogy 2) - The Winnowing Flame Trilogy (Paperback)
zoom

The Bitter Twins (The Winnowing Flame Trilogy 2) - The Winnowing Flame Trilogy (Paperback)

(author)
3 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£14.99
Paperback 624 Pages / Published: 08/03/2018
  • We can order this

Usually dispatched within 1 week

  • This item has been added to your basket

From Jen Williams, highly-acclaimed author of the Copper Cat trilogy and three-time British Fantasy Award finalist, comes the second novel in the electrifying Winnowing Flame trilogy - the sequel to The Ninth Rain. Epic fantasy for fans of Robin Hobb and Adrian Tchaikovsky.

'An absolute joy to read... jam-packed with breath-taking inventiveness' James Oswald

'Incredible heroines... incredible fantasy... Escapism at its finest' Stylist

The Ninth Rain has fallen. The Jure'lia are awake. Nothing can be the same again.

Tormalin the Oathless and the fell-witch Noon have their work cut out rallying the first war-beasts to be born in Ebora for three centuries. But these are not the great winged warriors of old. Hatched too soon and with no memory of their past incarnations, these onetime defenders of Sarn can barely stop bickering, let alone face an ancient enemy who grow stronger each day.

The key to uniting them, according to the scholar Vintage, may lie in a part of Sarn no one really believes exists - a distant island, mysteriously connected to the fate of two legendary Eborans who disappeared long ago.

But finding it will mean a perilous journey in a time of war, while new monsters lie in wait for those left behind.

Join the heroes of THE NINTH RAIN as they battle a terrible evil, the likes of which Sarn has never known.

What readers are saying about THE BITTER TWINS:

'The sequel to the brilliant Ninth Rain kicks it up a notch with more action, scarier monsters and a more expansive story'

'Be ready for some great reveals and twists that may break your heart, but that will overall leave you fist pumping the air'

'The world building continues to blow my mind

Publisher: Headline Publishing Group
ISBN: 9781472235206
Number of pages: 624
Weight: 800 g
Dimensions: 234 x 154 x 50 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS
Jam-packed with breathtaking inventiveness - giant flying bats! Dragons! Aliens! Vampires! In anyone else's hands, that might be an unholy mess, but somehow it just works brilliantly -- James Oswald
Williams brings her dark and immersive narrative to life with vivid descriptive passages, a great line in sarcastic humour and human insight * Guardian *
A triumphant return to the world of Sarn... wickedly entertaining and balances its humour at all times with an emotional sense of consequence for each of its characters * SciFiNow *
Pure fantasy fun * Starburst *
Incredible heroines... incredible fantasy... Escapism at its finest * Stylist *
The story that started with The Ninth Rain gets even more epic in another slice of fresh, character-driven fantasy -- Peter Newman

You may also be interested in...

VOX
Added to basket
VOX
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The October Man
Added to basket
£12.99   £10.99
Hardback
Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix
Added to basket
Harry Potter and the Half-Blood Prince
Added to basket
The Power
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban
Added to basket
Good Omens
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Ghosts of the Shadow Market
Added to basket
£14.99   £12.99
Hardback
A Game of Thrones (Reissue)
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
A Clash of Kings (Reissue)
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
Wyntertide
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Harry Potter and the Philosopher's Stone
Added to basket
Rotherweird
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets
Added to basket
The Handmaid's Tale
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Good Omens
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback

“An exciting return to Ebora”

The Jure’lia have returned, but Ebora is not as it once was, and though The Ninth Rain has fallen, the war beasts have hatched too early and are weak. Can the heroes find a way to work together, find a link to the... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 8
BrizzleLass

“WIll Leave you Gasping”

I have been anxiously awaiting The Bitter Twins, desperately wanting to know what happens next in the story that Jen Williams so masterfully started weaving in The Ninth Rain. At the beginning of The Bitter Twins,... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 6
Kelly at Aviemore

“Fantasy as it's meant to be!”

This sequel to The Ninth Rain starts with a bang and just keeps going. The Jure’lia are back but broken and with Jen William's masterful writing we start to see the character of this old enemy emerging. The... More

Paperback edition
2 similar books recommended
Helpful? Upvote 1

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.