The Betrayal - Olivia Sinclair series Book 1 (Paperback)
  • The Betrayal - Olivia Sinclair series Book 1 (Paperback)
zoom

The Betrayal - Olivia Sinclair series Book 1 (Paperback)

(author)
£8.99
Paperback 384 Pages / Published: 07/01/2021
  • We can order this from the publisher

Usually dispatched within 10 working days

  • This item has been added to your basket
'OMG! It literally blew me away. It gripped me from the very first page and I could not stop reading until I finished.' NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars

From the USA Today bestselling author comes a gripping thriller about a divorce attorney who's about to discover her own marriage is based on lies when she's arrested for murder.

Attorney Olivia Sinclair is shocked when she receives an anonymous video showing her husband Richard sleeping with someone else. After years of handling other people's divorces, she thought she could recognise a marriage in trouble.

She angrily throws Richard out of the home they share. But days later she's arrested-for the murder of his mistress.

Olivia knows she's innocent but, with all the evidence pointing at her and an obvious motive, she must find the real killer to clear her name.

She may be used to dealing with messy divorces, but this one will be her most difficult case yet. Olivia's husband has already betrayed her-but would he set her up for murder?

A gripping and unputdownable thriller for fans of Gillian McAllister, Alafair Burke and A Killer's Wife.

Readers LOVE The Betrayal!

'I absolutely loved this book. If you love thrillers you will not be disappointed. FANTASTIC!!!' NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars

'An outstanding psychological thriller... Read it. Love it. This is a masterpiece.' NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars

'Wow. I really loved this book... Fast-paced and kept me guessing.' NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars

'An excellent thriller!... Kept me guessing until the very end. Highly recommended!' NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars

'Amazing. Pulls you in right from the start and keeps you guessing... Excellent.' NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars

'Grabs you from the start and keeps you engaged till the very end.' NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars

'Wow, I definitely pulled the "just one more chapter" line with this one. I couldn't put it down.' NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars

'Left me consumed and reading faster than I could keep up... Will keep you guessing.' NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars

Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
ISBN: 9780008364809
Number of pages: 384
Weight: 190 g
Dimensions: 198 x 129 x 17 mm

You may also be interested in...

The Appeal
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Transient Desires
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
A Good Girl's Guide to Murder
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Better Off Dead
Added to basket
£20.00   £16.99
Hardback
Riccardino
Added to basket
£16.99   £14.99
Hardback
A Song for the Dark Times
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Win
Added to basket
Win
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Coffinmaker's Garden
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Turn a Blind Eye
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Dinner Guest
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
As Good As Dead
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Night Hawks
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Last House on Needless Street
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Better Off Dead
Added to basket
£20.00   £10.00
Hardback
Left You Dead
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
The Thursday Murder Club
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback

“So Compelling!”

Terry Lynn Thomas writes an entertaining mystery set in California about a divorce lawyer named Olivia Sinclair. In this first book of a new series, on the day of her 62nd birthday, Olivia receives her birthday gift... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 1
Marnie Harrison

“A gripping psychological thriller”

There is nothing better then when you finish a book that you absolutely loved, to read in the acknowledgments, that it is the start of a new series. This is the case with The Betrayal.

For Divorce Attorney Olivia... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 1

“Clever, Page-turning whodunnit with a strong female lead”

This was a masterfully clever whodunnit, so clever in fact that I had no idea who the perpetrator was until their identity was revealed. I liked the characters, especially Olivia, who is as relatable as she is... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 1

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.