• Sign In
  • Help
  • My Basket0
The Betrayal: The Top Ten Bestseller (Paperback)
  • The Betrayal: The Top Ten Bestseller (Paperback)
zoom

The Betrayal: The Top Ten Bestseller (Paperback)

(author)
3 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£7.99
Paperback 448 Pages / Published: 02/11/2017
  • In stock online

Usually despatched within 24 hours

  • This item has been added to your basket
Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect
*** THE TOP TEN BESTSELLER ***
'Superb storytelling - this intricate web of secrets and lies kept me guessing until the very end'
Dinah Jefferies

Discover a brilliant story of love, danger, courage and betrayal, from the internationally bestselling author of The Liberation.

Could you kill someone? Someone you love?

Paris, 1938. Twin sisters are divided by fierce loyalties and by a terrible secret. The drums of war are beating and France is poised, ready to fall. One sister is an aviatrix, the other is a socialite and they both have something to prove and something to hide.

The Betrayal is an unforgettably powerful, epic story of love, loss and the long shadow of war, perfect for readers of Santa Montefiore and Victoria Hislop.

'A real page-turner which puts you in France on the cusp of war from the very first page. Gripping. Tense. Mysterious. Kate Furnivall has a talent for creating places and characters who stay with you long after you've read the final word' Jane Corry

'Exquisitely heart-wrenching & utterly engrossing. The Betrayal is an absolute gem' Penny Parkes
'A thrilling, compelling read. Wonderful!' Lesley Pearse

Further praise for Kate Furnivall:
`Wonderful . . . hugely ambitious and atmospheric' Kate Mosse
`A thrilling plot ... Fast-paced with a sinister edge' Times
`Gripping . . . poignant, beautifully written ...will capture the reader to the last' Sun
`Truly captivating' Elle
`Perfect escapist reading' Marie Claire
`An achingly beautiful epic' New Woman
`A rollicking good read' Daily Telegraph

Publisher: Simon & Schuster Ltd
ISBN: 9781471155581
Number of pages: 448
Dimensions: 198 x 130 x 27 mm

You may also be interested in...

History of Wolves
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
House of Names
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The History of Bees
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Call Me By Your Name
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Reservoir 13
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Stars are Fire
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.49
Paperback
How to Stop Time
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Pearl Sister
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.49
Paperback
The Silent Companions
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.99
Paperback
Conversations with Friends
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Norse Mythology
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Insidious Intent
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
A Gentleman in Moscow
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Eleanor Oliphant is Completely Fine
Added to basket
The Last Secret of the Deverills
Added to basket
Dead Men's Trousers
Added to basket
£16.99   £13.99
Hardback

Reviews

View all

“Loved it!”

I have just been on a thrilling and compelling journey to 1938 Paris with twin sisters Romaine (Romy) and Florence DuChamps in the truly captivating book "The Betrayal". The author Kate Furnivall has created... More

Paperback edition
11th November 2017
Helpful? Upvote 15

“fast paced”

I received this as a review copy from the publishers prior to Kate coming to our Torquay shop for a signing. The story is based just before the break out of world war two, and it explores the two sides of the war... More

Paperback edition
5th November 2017
Helpful? Upvote 8

“Who Can You Trust.”

Twin sisters share a secret.
The incident happened when they were both 17 in Paris in 1938.
Keeping the secret has a huge impact on both girls lives, but do they trust each other ?
I found this book to be a bit slow... More

Paperback edition
27th March 2018
Helpful? Upvote 0

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.