The Best of Friends (Paperback)
  • The Best of Friends (Paperback)
zoom

The Best of Friends (Paperback)

(author)
2 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£8.99
Paperback 368 Pages / Published: 08/07/2021
  • Coming soon

Awaiting publication

  • This item has been added to your basket
The brand new 2021 psychological domestic suspense thriller you won't want to put down!

Susannah is rebuilding her life...
Susannah has had a tough year. After a knotty divorce, moving to a small town in the south of England with her two sons is exactly the fresh start she needs.

Charlotte seems to have it all...
Charlotte is delighted when Susannah arrives in town. Charlotte may appear to have the perfect husband, the perfect family, the perfect house, but she needs someone to confide in.

But one of them is not who they pretend to be...
The two women instantly become best friends. But underneath the surface, secrets, lies and betrayals are all hiding. And when the truth comes out, not everyone will live to tell the tale...

Perfect for fans of Liane Moriarty, Lucy Foley and Lisa Jewell What readers are saying about The Best of Friends

'I was turning the pages faster and faster as I was desperate to find out what would happen'

'Didn't see the twists coming at all'

'A real gem of a femme fatale thriller'

'Kept me gripped until the end'

'Excellent plotting and writing style! 5 stars'

'An intriguing, fast paced read which I devoured in a matter of hours'

'Once I started I really did not want to put the book down'

' I was actually guessing until the final chapter and was totally blown away at the end!'

'A fast paced story of friendship, treacherous behaviour and a bit of revenge'

'Readers should hold on tight for this crazy, bumpy ride'

'My heart was pounding and I couldn't put the book down'

'For keeping me utterly entertained I don't hesitate to give this book 5 stars'

Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
ISBN: 9780008455132
Number of pages: 368
Weight: 270 g
Dimensions: 198 x 129 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS

Praise for Alex Day

'The Missing Twin is gripping, compelling and heartbreaking. It's a story filled with anxiety and despair, but there's always that little ray of hope to give it a little bit of lightness. I love the way Alex Day balances grief, unexpected situations and the idea the future will be better. She kept me on the edge of my seat from beginning to end. I absolutely loved this terrific suspenseful story and highly recommend it' With Love for Books

'Really got under my skin... tense, emotional, heart-breaking and really gets you thinking about the world we live in' It's All About the Books

'Heartbreaking and compelling on many levels' Dressed to Read

'A brilliant read, that'll keep you guessing and turning the pages to find out what will happen next' Jacob Reviews Books

'A very enjoyable read and the suspense built well towards the excellent finish' Between the Lines

'Gripped my full attention as the story climaxed' Crime Book Junkie

You may also be interested in...

Find Them Dead
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Camino Winds
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Last Protector
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Kingdom
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Guest List
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Long Call
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Hidden in Plain Sight
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Lockdown
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Sentinel
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Still Life
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Darkest Evening
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Seven Deaths of Evelyn Hardcastle
Added to basket
The Royal Secret
Added to basket
£14.99   £12.99
Hardback
The Thursday Murder Club
Added to basket
£14.99   £10.99
Hardback
People of Abandoned Character
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Westwind
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback

“Failed to grab my enthusiasm!”

I’d like to thank HarperCollins UK, One More Chapter and NetGalley for giving me the opportunity to read ‘The Best Of Friends’ by Alex Day in exchange for my honest and unbiased review.

Following her divorce,... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 0

“An Interesting Read”

3.5 stars rounded up to 4

Susannah has had a tough year. After a sticky divorce and losing the life she had grown accustomed to, moving to a small town in the south of England with her two sons is exactly the freah... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 0

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.