The Beasts of Knobbly Bottom: Attack of the Vampire Sheep! (Paperback)
  • The Beasts of Knobbly Bottom: Attack of the Vampire Sheep! (Paperback)
  • The Beasts of Knobbly Bottom: Attack of the Vampire Sheep! (Paperback)
  • The Beasts of Knobbly Bottom: Attack of the Vampire Sheep! (Paperback)
  • The Beasts of Knobbly Bottom: Attack of the Vampire Sheep! (Paperback)
  • The Beasts of Knobbly Bottom: Attack of the Vampire Sheep! (Paperback)
  • The Beasts of Knobbly Bottom: Attack of the Vampire Sheep! (Paperback)
  • The Beasts of Knobbly Bottom: Attack of the Vampire Sheep! (Paperback)
  • The Beasts of Knobbly Bottom: Attack of the Vampire Sheep! (Paperback)
zoom
The Beasts of Knobbly Bottom: Attack of the Vampire Sheep! (Paperback) The Beasts of Knobbly Bottom: Attack of the Vampire Sheep! (Paperback) The Beasts of Knobbly Bottom: Attack of the Vampire Sheep! (Paperback) The Beasts of Knobbly Bottom: Attack of the Vampire Sheep! (Paperback) The Beasts of Knobbly Bottom: Attack of the Vampire Sheep! (Paperback) The Beasts of Knobbly Bottom: Attack of the Vampire Sheep! (Paperback) The Beasts of Knobbly Bottom: Attack of the Vampire Sheep! (Paperback)

The Beasts of Knobbly Bottom: Attack of the Vampire Sheep! (Paperback)

(author), (illustrator)
8 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£7.99
Paperback 240 Pages
Published: 06/07/2023
  • 10+ in stock

Usually dispatched within 2-3 working days

  • This item has been added to your basket
Waterstones Says

Perfect for fans of Pamela Butchart and Nadia Shireen, the first instalment of Clark's side-splitting Beasts of Knobbly Bottom series sees unexpectedly monstrous mayhem unleashed in the most boring village ever invented.

Shortlisted for the Waterstones Children's Book Prize 2024 Younger Readers Shortlist

Maggie McKay is not happy that her mum has decided to move from their flat in Leicester to a house in Knobbly Bottom (the most boring village ever invented).

Knobbly Bottom has got no soft play centres, no toy shops and no horse that her mum had (sort of) promised her. There are just fields, church fetes, and a bunch of boring old sheep!

But Maggie soon discovers that Knobbly Bottom is also full of secrets. The sheep are growing fangs, their eyes are turning red, and they're planning to take over the world.

When Mum thinks she's just making up another silly story, it's up to Maggie, her little sister Lily and their new friend Fred - with the help of a strange old lady called Nan Helsing and some stinky garlic bread - to save Knobbly Bottom from the attack of the vampire sheep.

Genuinely laugh-out-loud jokes and puns on every page to delight kids and grown-ups alike, with an instantly relatable cast of family and friends Hilarious black-and-white artwork and dynamic design throughout, ideal even for readers who lack confidence.

A fiercely determined girl hero and a cast of brilliant monster-battling characters!

Publisher: Scholastic
ISBN: 9780702325106
Number of pages: 240
Weight: 160 g
Dimensions: 127 x 193 x 28 mm

You may also be interested in...

Greenwild: The World Behind The Door
Added to basket
Diary of a Wimpy Kid: Diper Överlöde (Book 17)
Added to basket
Wonka
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.49
Paperback
A Mind Full of Murder
Added to basket
Keedie
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.49
Paperback
The Day I Fell Down the Toilet
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.49
Paperback
Diary of a Wimpy Kid: No Brainer (Book 18)
Added to basket
The Letter with the Golden Stamp
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.49
Paperback
Hercules: the Diary of a (Sort of) Hero
Added to basket
The World’s Worst Teachers
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.49
Paperback
Howl’s Moving Castle
Added to basket
Dragon Force: Devourer's Attack
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.49
Paperback
Diary Of A Wimpy Kid (Book 1)
Added to basket
Looshkin: The Maddest Cat in the World
Added to basket

“Tremendous fun!”

If you’d asked me a few years ago what sort of books I enjoyed reading, I probably would’ve told you that while I tended to read children’s books, rather than those for adults, fantasy was my go-to choice. To a... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 4

“Funny, laugh out loud story with brilliant illustrations”

Thanks to Harriet Dunlea at Scholastic for this advance copy. Releasing on 6th July 2023.

Maggie Mackay is 9 years old. She lives with her mum and little sister, Lily in Leicester. And she absolutely does not want... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 4

“This book is absolutely hilarious”

Despite Maggie’s protests the family have moved to the sleepy village of Knobbly Bottom or at least that’s how it seems at first. When the vampire sheep strike her mum doesn’t believe her so Maggie & the gang... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 3

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.

env: aptum
branch: