The Beast Player (Paperback)
  • The Beast Player (Paperback)
zoom

The Beast Player (Paperback)

(author), (translator)
2 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£8.99
Paperback 512 Pages / Published: 01/03/2018
  • In stock

Available

  • This item has been added to your basket
Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect

Elin's family have an important responsibility: caring for the fearsome water serpents that form the core of their kingdom's army. So when some of the beasts mysteriously die, Elin's mother is sentenced to death as punishment.

With her last breath she manages to send her daughter to safety. Alone, far from home, Elin soon discovers that she can talk to both the terrifying water serpents and the majestic flying beasts that guard her queen.

This skill gives her great powers, but it also involves her in deadly plots that could cost her life. Can she save herself and prevent her beloved beasts from being used as tools of war? Or must she face the terrible battles to come?

Publisher: Pushkin Children's Books
ISBN: 9781782691679
Number of pages: 512
Dimensions: 198 x 129 mm

You may also be interested in...

Wilder than Midnight
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Thief Who Sang Storms
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.99
Paperback
Northern Lights
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
Charlie and the Chocolate Factory
Added to basket
The Lost Twin
Added to basket
£6.99
Paperback
The Bad Beginning
Added to basket
Artemis Fowl
Added to basket
£6.99
Paperback
The Week at World's End
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Lion, the Witch and the Wardrobe
Added to basket
The Girl of Ink & Stars
Added to basket
Skulduggery Pleasant
Added to basket
Noah's Gold
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Imagination Chamber
Added to basket
The Christmas Pig
Added to basket
£20.00
Hardback
Lorna at Bridport

“I stood on the edge of that abyss between man and beast and played my harp for you, checking each note, one by one, to see if it would reach you.”

The Beast Player is the perfect book for those who, like me, love animals.

The story begins with the main character, Elin, as a young girl living with her mother, who looks after the vicious toda (giant and volatile... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 27

“Perfect for fans of Studio Ghibli.”

Epic fantasy detailing the struggles between two ruling factions of one nation, each in charge of a race fearsome mythical beasts. Themes of civil war, political power struggles, abuse of powers and respect for... More

Paperback edition
3 similar books recommended
Helpful? Upvote 15

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.