Revenge of the Beast - BEAST AND THE BETHANY Book 2 (Paperback)
  • Revenge of the Beast - BEAST AND THE BETHANY Book 2 (Paperback)
zoom

Revenge of the Beast - BEAST AND THE BETHANY Book 2 (Paperback)

(author), (illustrator)
8 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£7.99
Paperback 288 Pages
Published: 30/09/2021
  • 10+ in stock

Usually dispatched within 2-3 working days

  • This item has been added to your basket
Waterstones Says

The rollicking sequel to the bestselling The Beast and the Bethany reunites our prankster heroine with the ancient Ebenezer and feathery Claudette for more marvellously macabre misadventures and gleefully gothic goings-on.

The book that bites back is back! In the second beastly book from the most distinctive new voice in middle grade fiction, revenge is a dish best served with a surprise ...

Once upon a very badly behaved time, 511-year-old Ebenezer kept a beast in his attic. He would feed the beast all manner of objects and creatures and in return the beast would vomit him up expensive presents. But then the Bethany arrived ...

Now notorious prankster Bethany, along with her new feathery friend Claudette, is determined that she and Ebenezer are going to de-beast their lives and Do Good. But Bethany finds that being a notorious prankster makes it hard to get taken on for voluntary work. And Ebenezer is secretly missing the beast's vomity gifts. And neither of them are all that sure what 'good people' do anyway ...

Then there's Claudette, who's not been feeling herself recently. Has she eaten something that has disagreed with her?

The Beast and the Bethany: Revenge of the Beast has all the classic macabre humour of Roald Dahl with the warmth and charm of Despicable Me, finished off with a gleeful bite of Little Shop of Horrors!

Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
ISBN: 9781405298919
Number of pages: 288
Weight: 260 g
Dimensions: 198 x 129 x 22 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS

PRAISE FOR THE SERIES 'Witty and entertaining', The Sunday Times 'Reads like a modern classic. Sharp, funny, original – I thought this was brilliant', Sam Copeland, bestselling author of Charlie Changes into a Chicken 'What a FEAST! A funny and (bone) cracking good read', Michelle Harrison, bestselling author of A Pinch of Magic ‘A devilishly delicious delight', iNews ‘Fans of Despicable Me and A Series of Unfortunate Events will love this brand-new series’ – funkidslive.com "Now THAT was a rollercoaster of a book, and totally NOT what I expected in all the best ways! I flippin’ LOVED this cracking tale of absolute chaos, comedy and commotion. The beast couldn’t be on better form, and I can’t wait to read more of its misadventures with Git-face, I mean, Ebenezer and Bethany. And that epilogue . . . now I’m HUNGRY for the next juicy-woosie tale of the reluctant do-gooder, the ex-prankster and the 511 year old man in his favourite waistcoat!" Laura Ellen Anderson ‘Writing one classic would be enough for most authors. Two is a delightful bonus. Writing three is just showing off. Jack Meggitt-Phillips is such a gitface. Annoyingly, Battle Of The Beast might even be the best of the lot . . .’ Ian Mark ‘I flipping loved it. Mischievous, wildly imaginative and full of characters you really care about. The ending has a brilliant twist and now I desperately want to eat an egg containing a blueberry cheesecake.’ Jenny McLachlan

You may also be interested in...

Greenwild: The World Behind The Door
Added to basket
Skandar and the Chaos Trials
Added to basket
Diary of a Wimpy Kid: Diper Överlöde (Book 17)
Added to basket
Wonka
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.49
Paperback
Skandar and the Chaos Trials
Added to basket
£14.99   £12.99
Hardback
A Mind Full of Murder
Added to basket
Keedie
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.49
Paperback
The Day I Fell Down the Toilet
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.49
Paperback
Diary of a Wimpy Kid: No Brainer (Book 18)
Added to basket
The Letter with the Golden Stamp
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.49
Paperback
Hercules: the Diary of a (Sort of) Hero
Added to basket
The World’s Worst Teachers
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.49
Paperback
Howl’s Moving Castle
Added to basket
Dragon Force: Devourer's Attack
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.49
Paperback
Diary Of A Wimpy Kid (Book 1)
Added to basket

“Great second book in the series”

Thank you to the publishers for this review copy. I was rather excited to read having loved the first in the series, The Beast and The Bethany.
This is a great second book, I'm very happy to recommend both books... More

Paperback edition
1 similar book recommended
Helpful? Upvote 8
Korie at Epsom

“Beastly book!”

With thanks to harper collins for the review copy.

I adored The first Beast And The Bethany, so the second was something I was excited for. It was perfect for a spooky season read. With all the wit and charm of a... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 7

“The Beast is back!”

Thank to the publishers for sending me a reading copy. This is the second book in The Beast and the Bethany series.

And they’re back. Ebenezer Tweezer and Bethany who is desperately trying to be good but no-one... More

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.

env: aptum
branch: