Some orders may be delayed by the current Coronavirus lockdown.
Visit our help page for further information.
The Beachside Sweet Shop (Paperback)
  • The Beachside Sweet Shop (Paperback)
zoom

The Beachside Sweet Shop (Paperback)

(author)
£8.99
Paperback 320 Pages / Published: 20/06/2019
  • We can order this

Usually dispatched within 1 week

  • This item has been added to your basket

'Within the first page turn I was laughing out loud... It was a delight to read.' 5* Rachel's Random Reads

When Marnie Appleton inherited a sweet shop from her grandfather she was determined to do his legacy proud. The shop has been a much-loved feature of the little seaside town of Shipley for years, but now Marnie needs to bring it up to date, and she's recruited gorgeous new assistant Josh to help.

Marnie gets busy redecorating the shop and choosing delicious new sweets to stock, but things are never that simple: new neighbour Isobel, a fame-hungry blogger, is on a crusade against sugar, and she'll go to any lengths to secure bad publicity for Marnie's shop.

Marnie fights back with homemade sugar-free treats, but with her best friend Beth heavily pregnant, her grandmother Celia recovering from an operation, and her very recently ex-boyfriend Alex returning to Shipley with a new love, Marnie has a lot on her plate.

And then there's Josh, with whom Marnie is struggling to keep her relationship strictly professional...Will both the sweet shop and love flourish?

A deliciously heartwarming read about family, friends and handmade coconut ice. Perfect for fans of Cressida McLaughlin, Debbie Johnson, and Tilly Tennant.

What people are saying about The Beachside Sweet Shop:

'I do love a book that can make me giggle after just a few pages. As well as being funny, the storyline had a homely feel to it, reading it made me feel comfortable, relaxed and welcome...It's amazing how much drama one little sweet shop can create! I was captivated, and sometimes surprised, by the goings on in the little village shop...a bright read that left a smile on my face and my taste buds in need of some sweet treats.' 5* V Family Fun

'I smiled all of the way through this gorgeous heart-warming read. A lot of the sweets reminded me of my childhood. The fictional Seaside town of Shipley sounds gorgeous, I almost packed my bags and started looking on TripAdvisor for a place to stay. The characters and storyline are just everything I adore in a book. I can honestly say that I felt quite sad to be saying farewell to everyone at the end.' 5* The Reading Shed

'Brilliant! Such a beautiful, heart warming story! Loved every word! So well written. A magical, feel good tale. Loved, loved, loved. Highly recommend it to everyone.' Renita D'Silva

'Had me chortling away...really funny...A fabulous candy cane of a read. I absolutely loved it.' 5* Short Book and Scribe

Publisher: Little, Brown Book Group
ISBN: 9780349132570
Number of pages: 320
Weight: 220 g
Dimensions: 196 x 126 x 30 mm

You may also be interested in...

The Perfect Match
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
The Bane Chronicles
Added to basket
This Man
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Summer at Little Beach Street Bakery
Added to basket
The Cake Shop in the Garden
Added to basket
Birdsong
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
After We Collided
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
After
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Love in the Time of Cholera
Added to basket
After We Fell
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
After Ever Happy
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
You Had Me At Hello
Added to basket

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.