The Beach House (Paperback)
  • The Beach House (Paperback)
zoom

The Beach House (Paperback)

(author)
4 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£8.99
Paperback 432 Pages
Published: 11/06/2009
  • In stock

Usually dispatched within 2-3 working days

  • This item has been added to your basket

Lose yourself in the perfect heart-warming read for summer, for fans of Jill Mansell, Katie Fforde, and Carole Matthews, from number one bestseller Jane Green

Nan, a widow whose family has flown the nest, is an independent, free-spirited woman who couldn't care less what people think about her living alone in her beloved beach house.

But when money starts running out and she might lose her home, she knows it's time for a drastic change.

Nan decides to rent out rooms for the summer, filling the house with noise, laughter and tears.

Among the visitors is Daniel, a recently divorced father, who's struggling to find out who he really is, and Daff, the single mother of a truculent teenager who blames her mother unreservedly for her parents' divorce.
But as the house comes to life again, Nan finds her family growing . . .

Her son comes home for the summer and an unexpected visitor turns up, turning all their lives upside down.

From the bestselling author of The Sunshine Sisters, Summer Secrets and Falling comes a heart-warming and compelling story of friendship, love and those moments that can change your life.
____________

'A corker of a story, sharply and elegantly told' Heat

'A delicious treat confirming that Green is still the queen of chick lit' In Style

Publisher: Penguin Books Ltd
ISBN: 9780141022031
Number of pages: 432
Weight: 298 g
Dimensions: 198 x 129 x 26 mm

You may also be interested in...

Once Upon A Broken Heart
Added to basket
Butter
Added to basket
£14.99
Paperback
Old God's Time
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
Before the Coffee Gets Cold
Added to basket
Demon Copperhead
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
A Little Life
Added to basket
£10.99
Paperback
The Bee Sting
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
Antarctica
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
The Satsuma Complex
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
The Marriage Portrait
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
This Family
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
Days at the Morisaki Bookshop
Added to basket
£10.99   £9.49
Paperback
The Housemaid
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
The Cloisters
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Small Things Like These
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Last Devil to Die
Added to basket
£22.00   £16.99
Hardback

“She never disappoints”

Once again I was completely engrossed by Jane Green's characters. I was swept away completely by the narrative although I did see the biggest plot twist coming. Would throughly recommend to any lover of chick... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 37

“The Beach House”

This is my first book by Jane Green, She is a wonderful writer but the book felt like nothing much happened. I'm not saying the book was rubbish because I enjoyed it, the charters were brillant but I felt as if... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 35

“The Beach House”

This book was fantastic I could not put it down...really good read and Jane has shown that she has not lost her touch!

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 31

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.

env: aptum
branch: