The Bad Sister: A tense and emotional psychological thriller with an unforgettable ending (Paperback)
  • The Bad Sister: A tense and emotional psychological thriller with an unforgettable ending (Paperback)
zoom

The Bad Sister: A tense and emotional psychological thriller with an unforgettable ending (Paperback)

(author)
3 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£8.99
Paperback 400 Pages / Published: 21/04/2022
  • We can order this from the publisher

Usually dispatched within 10 working days

  • This item has been added to your basket
One rotten apple can spoil the bunch

The Keane sisters grew up together at Raven House, a luxurious riverside home that their mother inherited. On the day of a party at the house, tension fills the air as Jess, Natalie and Teresa all fear the exposure of things they're desperate to hide. The beautiful evening is marred by tragedy, and a celebration turns into a nightmare when a young life is lost. It is a haunting reminder of a shocking event five years earlier. As guests eye their companions with suspicion, it's the family who have the most to hide. They turn on one another, with breathtaking malice and irrevocable consequences.

Years later, the sisters are barely hanging on to the scraps of their relationship. As another family celebration looms, long-held secrets come rushing to the surface. But someone is determined that the past will stay dead and buried, and will stop at nothing to prevent their mistakes being uncovered.

Which sister has the most to hide? A secret that they would kill to keep...

A compelling thriller about the secrets families keep that you won't be able to put down. Perfect for fans of Shari Lapena, Gillian McAllister and B. A. Paris.

Praise for The Bad Sister:

'A riveting and compelling read' Karen King, author of The Stranger in My Bed

'Absorbing, compelling and intriguing, The Bad Sister kept me guessing right to the end' Emma Haughton, author of The Dark

'A beautifully dark story of family secrets' Sarah Ward, author of A Patient Fury

'Psychological thriller writing at its best - Corrigan produces an intriguing tale of tragic consequences to secrets kept for too long' David Evans, author of Disposal

'What a read! Super twisty and atmospheric with three fascinating, flawed female leads. It kept me guessing till the end.' Laura Wilkinson, author of Skin Deep

'I absolutely love this book. It's a fast paced thriller. It will absolutely leave you on the edge of your seat.' Reader Review

'An amazing thriller that really kept me interested. I was immediately drawn in by the characters in the setting. But the story kept me mesmerized. Filled with twists and turns and shocking revelations, this is one you don't want to miss!' Reader Review

'OH MY GOSH this book was incredible - I mean truly incredible. It was well written with a compelling storyline and well developed characters that were totally believable. It was mysterious, twisty and had a level of unpredictability that kept me guessing until the end. It was tense and fast paced and I couldn't put it down - and actually didn't from start to finish. I loved it' Reader Review

'I loved this one. Very fast paced, had me turning pages as I tore through it - I had to see how it would end. The characters were well rounded and the narrative felt believable. Gave me chills. Solid five.' Reader Review

'This book is phenomenal. A really well written book, gripping, twisty turny and gripping from the very first page until the very last you will not want to put this book down. It is amazing.' Reader Review

'Among the best of the psychological thrillers that I have read. The author has smashed it out of the park... A fresh plot and so gripping throughout.' Reader Review

Publisher: Canelo
ISBN: 9781800323773
Number of pages: 400
Dimensions: 198 x 129 x 24 mm

You may also be interested in...

Better Off Dead
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Passenger
Added to basket
£20.00
Hardback
The Night She Disappeared
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Eight Detectives
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
1979
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Heron's Cry
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Maidens
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Verity
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Slow Horses
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Silverview
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Passenger & Stella Maris: Boxed Set
Added to basket
Sixteen Horses
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
A Line to Kill
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Not a Happy Family
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Lamplighters
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
JUDAS 62
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback

“Very Good”

Sisters Natalie, Teresa and Jess grew up in Raven House a salubrious riverside property that their mum, Eva inherited. The Bad Sister is a tale of sibling relationships, family, drama and forgiveness, lies, suspicion... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 0
Marnie Harrison

“A gripping family drama”

“She made mistakes…They will pay the price…”

As fun as family get togethers can be, the Keane family, sadly don’t seem to be able to enjoy them. This could be because of long held secrets that they fear being... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 0

“Family Drama”

The Keane sisters grew up together at Raven House, a luxurious riverside home that their mother inherited. On the day of a party at the house, tension fills the air as Jess, Natalie and Teresa all fear the exposure of... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 0

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.