The Backstagers Vol. 1 (Paperback)
  • The Backstagers Vol. 1 (Paperback)
zoom

The Backstagers Vol. 1 (Paperback)

(author), (illustrator)
1 Review Sign in to write a review
£10.99
Paperback 112 Pages / Published: 24/08/2017
  • In stock online

Usually dispatched within 24 hours

  • This item has been added to your basket
Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect
When Jory transfers to an all-boys private high school, he's taken in by the only ones who don't treat him like a new kid, the lowly stage crew known as the Backstagers. Not only does he gain great, lifetime friends, Jory is also introduced to an entire magical world that lives beyond the curtain. With the unpredictable twists and turns of the underground world, the Backstagers venture into the unknown, determined to put together the best play their high school has ever seen.

James Tynion IV (Detective Comics, The Woods) teams up with artist Rian Sygh (Munchkin, Stolen Forest) for an incredibly earnest story that explores what it means to find a place to fit in when you're kinda an outcast.

Publisher: Boom! Studios
ISBN: 9781608869930
Number of pages: 112
Weight: 245 g
Dimensions: 259 x 168 x 8 mm

You may also be interested in...

The Walking Dead Volume 2: Miles Behind Us
Added to basket
Adventure Time: Fionna & Cake
Added to basket
The Walking Dead Volume 3: Safety Behind Bars
Added to basket
Black Butler, Vol. 2
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
Scott Pilgrim vs The World
Added to basket
The Sandman Vol. 1 Preludes & Nocturnes (New Edition)
Added to basket
I Kill Giants Movie Tie-In Edition
Added to basket
Saga Volume 2
Added to basket
£13.99
Paperback
Lumberjanes Vol. 1
Added to basket
The King in Yellow
Added to basket
Saga Volume 3
Added to basket
£13.99
Paperback
A Scanner Darkly
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Drama
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Pyongyang
Added to basket
£12.99
Paperback

Reviews

View all

“Perfect for fans of Lumberjanes”

When artist Jory transfers to an all-boys school, he thinks he has no chance of fitting in, or finding friends. Still, in an attempt to find something he'll enjoy, Jory dips his toe into Drama Club where is... More

Paperback edition
3 similar books recommended
2nd September 2018
Helpful? Upvote 0

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.