The Baby Group (Paperback)
  • The Baby Group (Paperback)
zoom

The Baby Group (Paperback)

(author)
£7.99
Paperback 352 Pages / Published: 17/09/2020
  • We can order this from the publisher

Usually dispatched within 10 working days

  • This item has been added to your basket
Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect

Pre-order Five Days Missing now! The gripping new thriller from the bestselling author Caroline Corcoran, coming February 2022.

'Deliciously twisted' RED
'Addictive' STYLIST
'Atmospheric' GOOD HOUSEKEEPING

Her life was perfect. Until the video.

Scarlett's golden life suddenly unravels when someone sends a shocking video of her to everyone she knows. The only people who claim they haven't seen it are the friends in her new mothers' group: Cora, Emma and Asha.

Scarlett is forced to delve into her past to discover who is out to get her. But as her circle of trust gathers around her, she has to ask - are her friends as innocent as they seem?

A gripping read about motherhood, secrets and lies, perfect for fans of Heidi Perks and B.A. Paris.

'One of the most gripping, mind-bending books I've read in years. I can't recommend this thriller enough.' LUCY VINE

'A haunting exploration of the way we are expected to perform our lives and the way that jealousy distorts everything.' DAISY BUCHANAN

Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
ISBN: 9780008335120
Number of pages: 352
Weight: 250 g
Dimensions: 198 x 129 x 22 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS

PRAISE FOR THE BABY GROUP:

'With its steady beat of tension, perfectly judged portrayal of the maternal guilt and the familiar sense of dread women tend to live with, this kept me turning pages throughout.' HARRIET WALKER

'Fast paced, twisty and moving' VIKKI PATIS

'A thought-provoking and utterly gripping story' NICOLA RAYNER

'A brilliant and smart thriller' STYLIST

'A fiendishly addictive read that you won't be able to put down' HEAT

'Twisty and oh-so compelling' FABULOUS

'We couldn't put this thriller down' BELLA

'The Baby Group is one of the most gripping, mind-bending books I've read in years.' LUCY VINE

'The Baby Group is a haunting exploration of the way we are expected to perform our lives' DAISY BUCHANAN

'Loved the ending - bittersweet!' WOMAN'S WAY

PRAISE FOR CAROLINE CORCORAN:

'A rival to Gone Girl for its addictive, twisted plot.' STYLIST

'[A] successful foray into Girl on the Train territory, replete with jealousy, stalking, gaslighting and control-freakery.' THE GUARDIAN

'A deliciously twisted thriller.' RED

'this atmospheric read really ramps up the pace as it nears its chilling end.' GOOD HOUSEKEEPING

'Corcoran maintains suspense throughout and is brave enough not to opt for a fairytale ending.' DAILY MAIL

'A well- paced, insightful but ultimately twisted look at modern life.' THE SUN

'The narrative flows effortlessly as the tension ramps up.' MY WEEKLY

'A fantastically written, deeply dark story that raises important issues.' THE COURIER

'A claustrophobic, creepy read.' WRITING.IE

'Gripped me from the very first page' CASS GREEN, bestselling author of In a Cottage In a Wood

'Bursting with tension and an impending sense of doom.' CLAIRE ALLAN

You may also be interested in...

Murder After Christmas
Added to basket
Better Off Dead
Added to basket
£20.00   £15.99
Hardback
The Judge's List
Added to basket
£20.00   £16.99
Hardback
Small Pleasures
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Sentinel
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Evening and the Morning
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
Over My Dead Body
Added to basket
£20.00   £16.99
Hardback
Where the Crawdads Sing
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Still Life
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Silverview
Added to basket
£20.00   £15.99
Hardback
The Castaways
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
BOX 88
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Marlow Murder Club
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
A Song for the Dark Times
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Survivors
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Left You Dead
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback

“Hooked from start to finish”

Absolutely hooked on this book - I wanted to know the ending whilst also never wanting it to end.

Brilliant read

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 4

“Chilling & Gripping”

The Baby Group is an excellent domestic thriller by new-to-me author, Caroline Corcoran.

In this novel, Scarlett lives with husband Ed in a small town in Cheshire, England. The thirty-five-year-old wife and mother... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 2

“Psychologically gripping whodunnit”

This was a great read, gripping and full of life darkness that makes you realise how exposed we can make ourselves when using social media. It makes you feel mortified for the character when “the” video first comes... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 2

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.