The Ash House (Paperback)
  • The Ash House (Paperback)
zoom

The Ash House (Paperback)

(author)
6 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£7.99
Paperback 368 Pages
Published: 02/09/2021
  • 10+ in stock

Usually dispatched within 48 hours

  • This item has been added to your basket
Waterstones Says

A boy who has forgotten who he is arrives in a mystery house full of quiet shadowy children, all waiting for the arrival of the sinister Doctor in this spine-tingling tale, perfect for fans of Neil Gaiman and Ransom Riggs.

Miss Peregrine's Home for Peculiar Children meets Lord of the Flies in the exciting debut from Angharad Walker.

A new boy arrives at the Ash House. He can't remember his name - or why he's been sent there. Given the name Sol, and troubled by a mystery pain that no medicine can cure, he joins the gang of children living in the shadows of the secretive house. Soon, however, there's more for him to face: the darkness that descends with the arrival of the Doctor...

A timeless, multi-layered debut for ages 10+; perfect for fans of Neil Gaiman, Holly Black, and Ransom Riggs's Miss Peregrine's Home for Peculiar Children. Truly unique and original storytelling, with touches of magical realism and dystopia. Features stunning artwork by Olia Muza.

Publisher: Chicken House Ltd
ISBN: 9781912626977
Number of pages: 368
Weight: 270 g
Dimensions: 196 x 150 x 25 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS

'A mesmerising other-worldly story that got deep under my skin - I couldn't put it down.' - Jasbinder Bilan, author of Asha & the Spirit Bird 

You may also be interested in...

Heartstopper Volume 1
Added to basket
A Good Girl's Guide to Murder
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Girl in Pieces
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Inheritance Games
Added to basket
Shatter Me
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
The Heartstopper Yearbook
Added to basket
£14.99   £7.49
Hardback
One Of Us Is Lying
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
They Both Die at the End
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Good Girl, Bad Blood
Added to basket
Nothing More to Tell
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Cruel Prince (The Folk of the Air)
Added to basket
The First to Die at the End
Added to basket
£12.99   £6.49
Hardback
Win Lose Kill Die
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Heartstopper Volume 2
Added to basket
The School for Good and Evil
Added to basket
Nick and Charlie
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Five Survive
Added to basket
£14.99   £12.99
Hardback
The Summer I Turned Pretty
Added to basket

“Creepy and gripping in equal measure”

When Sol (Solitude) arrives at The Ash House, he can't remember his name or how he managed to get there but he's hoping that this new place will be able to do what all other doctors have failed to do: cure... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 8

“Brilliantly creepy!”

This is a really original, gripping YA novel. Perfect for fans of Miss Peregrine's Homes for Peculiar Children, this absolutely captivated me - it's unlike anything I've read before, and even though I... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 6

“Eery and thought-provoking”

This took me a little while to get into, but once I did I was hooked. It was so creepy and so clever too – the plot was so mysterious, and the setting so unusual and unsettling that it was impossible to see where it... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 5

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.