The Ash House (Paperback)
  • The Ash House (Paperback)
zoom

The Ash House (Paperback)

(author)
6 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£7.99
Paperback 368 Pages
Published: 02/09/2021
  • 5+ in stock

Usually dispatched within 2-3 working days

  • This item has been added to your basket
Waterstones Says

A boy who has forgotten who he is arrives in a mystery house full of quiet shadowy children, all waiting for the arrival of the sinister Doctor in this spine-tingling tale, perfect for fans of Neil Gaiman and Ransom Riggs.

Miss Peregrine's Home for Peculiar Children meets Lord of the Flies in the exciting debut from Angharad Walker.

A new boy arrives at the Ash House. He can't remember his name - or why he's been sent there. Given the name Sol, and troubled by a mystery pain that no medicine can cure, he joins the gang of children living in the shadows of the secretive house. Soon, however, there's more for him to face: the darkness that descends with the arrival of the Doctor...

A timeless, multi-layered debut for ages 10+; perfect for fans of Neil Gaiman, Holly Black, and Ransom Riggs's Miss Peregrine's Home for Peculiar Children. Truly unique and original storytelling, with touches of magical realism and dystopia. Features stunning artwork by Olia Muza.

Publisher: Chicken House Ltd
ISBN: 9781912626977
Number of pages: 368
Weight: 270 g
Dimensions: 196 x 150 x 25 mm

You may also be interested in...

Heartstopper Volume 5
Added to basket
£12.99   £10.99
Paperback
If He Had Been with Me
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
A Good Girl's Guide to Murder
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
If Only I Had Told Her
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Ruthless Vows
Added to basket
£14.99
Hardback
Divine Rivals
Added to basket
£16.99   £13.99
Hardback
Powerless
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
The Hunger Games
Added to basket
Girl in Pieces
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Five Survive
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Inheritance Games
Added to basket
Shatter Me
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Girl, Goddess, Queen
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Better Than the Movies
Added to basket
The Cruel Prince (The Folk of the Air)
Added to basket
Throne of Glass
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Lightlark
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback

“Creepy and gripping in equal measure”

When Sol (Solitude) arrives at The Ash House, he can't remember his name or how he managed to get there but he's hoping that this new place will be able to do what all other doctors have failed to do: cure... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 13

“Eery and thought-provoking”

This took me a little while to get into, but once I did I was hooked. It was so creepy and so clever too – the plot was so mysterious, and the setting so unusual and unsettling that it was impossible to see where it... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 10

“Brilliantly creepy!”

This is a really original, gripping YA novel. Perfect for fans of Miss Peregrine's Homes for Peculiar Children, this absolutely captivated me - it's unlike anything I've read before, and even though I... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 8

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.

env: aptum
branch: