The Art of Noticing: Rediscover What Really Matters to You (Hardback)
  • The Art of Noticing: Rediscover What Really Matters to You (Hardback)
zoom

The Art of Noticing: Rediscover What Really Matters to You (Hardback)

(author)
2 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£16.99
Hardback 256 Pages
Published: 09/05/2019
  • 10+ in stock

Usually dispatched within 2-3 working days

  • This item has been added to your basket

Notice more, and notice more joy in the everyday.

Distracted? Overwhelmed? Feel like your attention is constantly being pulled in different directions? Learn how to steal it back.

Accessible and inspiring, this book features 131 surprising and innovative exercises to help you tune out white noise, get unstuck from your screen and manage daily distractions.

Make small yet impactful changes and bring focus to the things and people that are most important to you.

Publisher: Ebury Publishing
ISBN: 9781529104431
Number of pages: 256
Weight: 542 g
Dimensions: 197 x 147 x 25 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS

Attention is a precious resource, one we waste in stupid ways. And attention is a muscle, one we can easily develop. In this refreshingly practical book, Rob Walker gives us 131 ways to treasure and improve our ability to see. - Seth Godin, author of This is Marketing

If you want a more interesting and creative life, the first thing to do is to start paying better attention to it. In The Art of Noticing, Rob Walker provides an essential guide to becoming an explorer of your everyday world. I found a ton to steal here and so will you. - Austin Kleon, New York Times bestselling author of Steal Like An Artist

In the tradition of John Berger, Susan Sontag, and George Nelson, Rob Walker offers a guide not to looking but to seeing – and why the difference is crucial. At once passionate and charming, he makes the case that noticing what’s there is the first step in creating what’s new. - Michael Bierut, cofounder of Design Observer and author of Now You See It and Other Essays on Design

The Art Of Noticing is a book about reading, verbal and non-verbal reading, which is how we increasingly read now, and how we have always read. Walker encourages us to make a non-literal reading of our world, which can mean non-judgmental and more enlightened. - Leanne Shapton, author of Guestbook

Rob Walker's writing has always been wonderful because of his unique eye for noticing what other people miss. With this new book, he's basically teaching you all his secrets for seeing. - Ryan Holiday, bestselling author of Ego is the Enemy and The Obstacle Is The Way

You may also be interested in...

The Concise Seduction
Added to basket
The Swallow, the Owl and the Sandpiper
Added to basket
Facing Codependence
Added to basket
£12.99
Paperback
Power vs. Force
Added to basket
£14.99
Paperback
Living with the Dominator
Added to basket
Life Loves You
Added to basket
£10.99
Paperback
Act Like a Lady, Think Like a Man
Added to basket
Thanks for the Feedback
Added to basket
Steal Like an Artist
Added to basket
The Gift of Fear
Added to basket
£12.99
Paperback
The 48 Laws Of Power
Added to basket
The Way of Fuck It
Added to basket
£11.99
Hardback
The Art of Conversation
Added to basket
Gravitas
Added to basket
£14.99
Paperback
Fuck It Therapy
Added to basket
£12.99
Paperback

“An interesting approach to staying alert and aware”

So much has been written recently about mindfulness, using techniques such as conscious breathing or doing a body scan with the purpose of bringing yourself back into the present moment. The Art of Noticing takes a... More

Hardback edition
Helpful? Upvote 24

“Be aware of the world around you”

A really insightful and interesting book, lots of useful exercises on seeing more of the world around us. Great for everyone from artists to architects to designers. Nicely structured and easy to dip in and out of.

Hardback edition
Helpful? Upvote 11

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.

env: aptum
branch: