• Sign In
  • Help
  • My Basket0
The Arrangement (Paperback)
  • The Arrangement (Paperback)
zoom

The Arrangement (Paperback)

(author)
£7.99
Paperback 352 Pages / Published: 10/08/2017
  • In stock online

Usually despatched within 24 hours

  • This item has been added to your basket
Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect
A funny, warm debut novel bringing westernised Indian culture to the fore. Perfect for fans of Ayisha Malik and Nadiya Hussain. Twenty-nine year-old Raina is still unmarried and battling her family's expectations for her future - they think that by now she should have been married in a dream Indian wedding. The pressure reaches new heights when her grandmother, Nani, decides to play matchmaker in order to find her the perfect arranged marriage. Eager not to disappoint her family, Raina goes along with the plan but when the love of her life returns - ex-boyfriend Dev - she's forced to confront her true feelings. As she tries to free herself from the cultural pressures she faces, Raina realises that sometimes you have to disappoint those closest to you in order to forge your own path.

Publisher: Orion Publishing Co
ISBN: 9781409171300
Number of pages: 352
Weight: 246 g
Dimensions: 198 x 129 x 23 mm

You may also be interested in...

Lullaby
Added to basket
£12.99   £9.99
Paperback
The Only Story
Added to basket
£16.99   £13.99
Hardback
How to Stop Time
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Mermaid and Mrs Hancock
Added to basket
A Gentleman in Moscow
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Then She Was Gone
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.99
Paperback
Swing Time
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Faking Friends
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.99
Paperback
Insidious Intent
Added to basket
£7.99   £3.99
Paperback
Lincoln in the Bardo
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Force of Nature
Added to basket
£12.99
Hardback
The Dry
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Still Me
Added to basket
£20.00   £14.99
Hardback
Reservoir 13
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Seagull
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.99
Paperback
Exit West
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback

Reviews

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.