The Armada Legacy - Ben Hope 8 (Paperback)
  • The Armada Legacy - Ben Hope 8 (Paperback)
zoom

The Armada Legacy - Ben Hope 8 (Paperback)

(author)
2 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£9.99
Paperback 416 Pages / Published: 09/05/2013
  • We can order this

Usually dispatched within 1 week

  • This item has been added to your basket
Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect
A GRIPPING THRILLER FROM THE #1 BESTSELLING AUTHOR

'Deadly conspiracies, bone-crunching action and a tormented hero with a heart . . . packs a real punch' Andy McDermott

A SUNKEN SECRET. A MISSING WOMAN.
A RACE AGAINST TIME.

Former SAS major Ben Hope is relaxing at his home in Normandy when he hears the worst news of his life. His ex-girlfriend Dr Brooke Marcel has been kidnapped.

Racing against the clock, Ben's frantic search for Brooke leads him from Ireland to the Spanish mountains and the rainforests of Peru.

What is the mysterious link between the kidnapping, the salvage of a sunken 16th-century Spanish warship and the secret activities of its wealthy discoverer?

As the trail of wreckage and mayhem intensifies, Ben soon uncovers a web of intrigue, corruption and brutal murder.
But will he be too late to find Brooke alive?

The Ben Hope series is a must-read for fans of Dan Brown, Lee Child and Mark Dawson. Join the millions of readers who get breathless with anticipation when the countdown to a new Ben Hope thriller begins...

Whilst the Ben Hope thrillers can be read in any order, this is the eighth book in the series.

Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
ISBN: 9780007398430
Number of pages: 416
Weight: 300 g
Dimensions: 198 x 129 x 27 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS

Praise for Scott Mariani:

'Scott Mariani is an awesome writer.' Chris Kuzneski, author of Sign of the Cross

'Non-stop action - this book delivers. It's a romp of a read. Enjoy!' Steve Berry, New York Times bestselling author of The King's Deception

'Deadly conspiracies, bone-crunching action and a tormented hero with a heart...Scott Mariani packs a real punch.' Andy McDermott, bestselling author of Empire of Gold

'James Bond meets Jason Bourne meets The Da Vinci Code.' J. L. Carrell, bestselling author of The Shakespeare Secret

'Full of authentic detail and heart-stopping action - a real thrill ride.' Ed Macy, author of the bestselling Apache

You may also be interested in...

Starve Acre
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Girl with the Louding Voice
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Ready Player Two
Added to basket
£20.00   £16.99
Hardback
Those Who Are Loved
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Shuggie Bain
Added to basket
£14.99
Hardback
Pine
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Agent Running in the Field
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Firewatching
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
A Song for the Dark Times
Added to basket
£20.00   £10.00
Hardback
Troubled Blood
Added to basket
£20.00   £10.00
Hardback
The Giver of Stars
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Troy
Added to basket
£20.00   £17.99
Hardback
Shuggie Bain
Added to basket
£14.99
Hardback
The Thursday Murder Club
Added to basket
£14.99   £12.99
Hardback
The Foundling
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Girl, Woman, Other
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback

“Best adventure story ever!”

This is just amazing. The action literally never stops - a real page turner - and so well written. I have always been a fan of the "Ben Hope" series but The Armada Legacy takes this series out to the... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 28

“Another brilliant Ben Hope book”

This is another excellent story. You read in days because you can't stop reading it until the end, Again full of intrigue and excitement.

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 20

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.