The Apple Tree: get swept away by this captivating, heart-warming and uplifting novel set in the Yorkshire Dales (Paperback)
  • The Apple Tree: get swept away by this captivating, heart-warming and uplifting novel set in the Yorkshire Dales (Paperback)
zoom

The Apple Tree: get swept away by this captivating, heart-warming and uplifting novel set in the Yorkshire Dales (Paperback)

(author)
£16.99
Paperback 448 Pages / Published: 16/08/2004
  • We can order this from the publisher

UK delivery within 3-4 weeks

  • This item has been added to your basket

Perfect for fans of Maeve Binchy and Rosamunde Pilcher, this is an emotional and moving novel about fresh starts and new beginnings by multi-million copy seller Elvi Rhodes.

READERS ARE LOVING THE APPLE TREE!
"The descriptive style...leads you into the story, and you feel as if you know the characters" - 5 STARS
"A most entertaining book and different from the usual "I have moved house" story." - 5 STARS
"A brilliant story" - 5 STARS
"What an emotional book, could not put [it] down" - 5 STARS
"Very descriptive and sensitively written" - 5 STARS

*******************************************************
A FRESH START IN UNCHARTERED TERRITORY; THE CHANCE TO REBUILD HER LIFE...

When Frances changes her unsettled life in Brighton and buys an old farmhouse in the Yorkshire Dales to run as a guesthouse, she finds herself in uncharted territory.

The villagers seem very friendly and talk about the previous owners of Beck Farm but there seems to be some mystery about them. What had happened to the wife of the previous owner - and why was she still resented?

Can Frances find out while at the same time rebuilding her own life?

Publisher: Transworld Publishers Ltd
ISBN: 9780552151412
Number of pages: 448
Weight: 238 g
Dimensions: 178 x 110 x 26 mm

You may also be interested in...

A Woman of Substance
Added to basket
Doctor Zhivago
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
The Ragged Heiress
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
Twopence to Cross the Mersey
Added to basket
Tracks
Added to basket
£10.99
Paperback
Ross Poldark
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
The Light Behind The Window
Added to basket
From Liverpool With Love
Added to basket
Moonlight and Ashes
Added to basket
The Orphan's Dream
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
The Girl on the Cliff
Added to basket
The Sand Dancer
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Dancing Till Midnight
Added to basket
Demelza
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Threepenny Dreams
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
A Mother's Trust
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.