The Amazing Edie Eckhart: Book 1 - The Amazing Edie Eckhart (Paperback)
  • The Amazing Edie Eckhart: Book 1 - The Amazing Edie Eckhart (Paperback)
zoom

The Amazing Edie Eckhart: Book 1 - The Amazing Edie Eckhart (Paperback)

(author), (illustrator)
4 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£6.99 £5.99
Paperback 240 Pages / Published: 05/08/2021
  • Save £1.00
  • 10+ in stock

Available

  • This item has been added to your basket
Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect
Waterstones Says

The debut children's book from comedian Rosie Jones is the endearing and laugh-out-loud story of the eponymous Edie; a schoolgirl with cerebral palsy and a love of performance.

A sparky middle-grade series from TV comedian Rosie Jones. Perfect for fans of Jacqueline Wilson and DORK DIARIES.

'Fresh, funny and ultra cool' - Jacqueline Wilson

Hello! My name is Edie Eckhart and I'm eleven years old. I'm a little bit different. I have a disability called cerebral palsy, so I talk slowly and fall over a lot. It's never really bothered me because I've never known anything else.

Edie Eckhart is Excited with a capital E to start secondary school with her best friend Oscar - the fish to her chips, the bananas to her custard. But when she and Oscar are put into different tutor groups on their first day, Edie is devastated. Who will play secret hangman with her in class? Who will she eat sausage rolls with?

But while she's plotting her reunion with Oscar, she accidentally gets cast as the lead in the school play. As Edie discovers a passion for performance, she also finds new friendships, talents, and dreams. After all, it's easy to shine on and off the stage when you're Amazing with a capital A.

'This book is as funny and warm as a sausage roll. I loved it!' Jenny McLachlan, author of Land of Roar

'
Enjoyable and uplifting. Everyone needs an Edie Eckhart in their lives.' Jen Carney, author of The Accidental Diary of B.U.G

Publisher: Hachette Children's Group
ISBN: 9781444958348
Number of pages: 240
Weight: 220 g
Dimensions: 196 x 128 x 20 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS
Fresh, funny and ULTRA cool -- Jacqueline Wilson
This is a thoroughly enjoyable and uplifting read. Everyone needs an Edie Eckhart in their lives! -- Jen Carney - author of The Accidental Diary of B.U.G
Once I started reading The Amazing Edie Eckhart, I could not stop! This book is as funny and warm as a sausage roll. I loved it! -- Jenny McLachlan - author of Land of Roar
The funniest book I've read all year! -- Steven Lenton
A fabulous eye-opening and inspiring read for kids aged nine years and upwards * The Sunday Post *
This book is inspiring, original, and full of funny anecdotes that any Jacqueline Wilson fan would undoubtedly adore. -- Fiona Buckley * Irish Examiner *

You may also be interested in...

How to Train Your Dragon
Added to basket
The Unexpected Tale of Bastien Bonlivre
Added to basket
Gangsta Granny
Added to basket
£6.99
Paperback
October, October
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.99
Paperback
Murder Most Unladylike
Added to basket
The Brilliant World of Tom Gates
Added to basket
Shoe Wars
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.99
Paperback
When the Sky Falls
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Boy At the Back of the Class
Added to basket
Tom Gates: Random Acts of Fun
Added to basket
£12.99   £10.99
Hardback
Super Extra Deluxe Essential Handbook
Added to basket
The Christmas Pig
Added to basket
£20.00   £10.00
Hardback
The School for Good and Evil
Added to basket
Laura at Sutton Coldfield

“Prepare to fall in love with Edie!”

I really like Rosie Jones, and this did not disappoint! It felt like the most refreshing children’s book I’ve read in a while, and I can’t wait to read anything else she writes, especially if it’s a sequel! The... More

Paperback edition
3 similar books recommended
Helpful? Upvote 9

“Read this!”

I am a woman in my 60s who likes to read an awful lot of books so it wasn't out of the ordinary for me to read Rosie's especially as I've fallen under her spell, not only for her comedy but for her... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 6

“Kids n parents n grandparents read it!!!”

Brilliant read, great characters, you get involved deeply into the adventures, happy times, sad times, funny times. It's life from a character who tells it as it from her point of view, and ambitions, written so... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 4

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.