The Alchemist's Secret - Ben Hope Book 1 (Paperback)
  • The Alchemist's Secret - Ben Hope Book 1 (Paperback)
zoom

The Alchemist's Secret - Ben Hope Book 1 (Paperback)

(author)
2 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£9.99
Paperback 480 Pages
Published: 21/07/2011
  • 10+ in stock

Usually dispatched within 48 hours

  • This item has been added to your basket
THE #1 BESTSELLER

Introducing the explosive first Ben Hope adventure

'Non-stop action - this book delivers' STEVE BERRY

Ben Hope lives on the edge. A former elite member of the SAS, Ben is tortured by a tragedy from his past and now devotes his life to finding kidnapped children.

When Ben is recruited to locate an ancient manuscript which could save a dying child, he embarks on the deadliest quest of his life.

The document is alleged to contain the formula for the elixir of life, discovered by the brilliant alchemist Fulcanelli decades before. But it soon becomes apparent that others are hunting this most precious of treasures - for far more evil ends.

When the secrets of alchemy hidden within the pages remain impenetrable, Ben teams up with beautiful American scientist Dr Roberta Ryder to crack the code.

It seems that everyone - from the Nazis during WW2 and powerful Catholic organisation Gladius Domini - wants to unearth the secrets of immortality.

The trail leads Ben and Roberta from Paris to the ancient Cathar strongholds of the Languedoc, where an astonishing secret has lain hidden for centuries...

'Compelling from the first page until the last, Mariani and Ben Hope entertain in a gripping tale that will have you turning the pages well into the night' MARK DAWSON

The Ben Hope series is a must-read for fans of Dan Brown, Lee Child and Mark Dawson. Join the millions of readers who get breathless with anticipation when the countdown to the new Ben Hope thriller begins...

Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
ISBN: 9781847563408
Number of pages: 480
Weight: 330 g
Dimensions: 198 x 129 x 30 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS

Praise for Scott Mariani

'Deadly conspiracies, bone-crunching action and a tormented hero with a heart . . . Scott Mariani packs a real punch' Andy McDermott

'James Bond meets Jason Bourne meets The Da Vinci Code' J. L. Carrell

'Fans of Dan Brown will love this thrilling adventure' Closer

'Non-stop action - this book delivers' Steve Berry

'If you've got a pulse, you'll love Scott Mariani; if you haven't, then maybe you crossed Ben Hope' Simon Toyne

'Full of authentic detail and heart-stopping action - a real thrill ride' Ed Macy

'Establishes Scott Mariani as an author to watch' M. J. Rose

'Packed with dark intrigue, danger around every corner, bullets flying, sexual tension, and an endless assault of nasty villains . . . everything a thriller should be and more' Joe Moore

You may also be interested in...

The Couple at the Table
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Lighthouse Witches
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Notes on an Execution
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
The Leviathan
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Lamplighters
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Breathless
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
A Fatal Crossing
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Holly
Added to basket
£25.00   £12.50
Hardback
The Murder Book
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Silent Patient
Added to basket
Silverview
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
Sparring Partners
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Notes on an Execution
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
Better Off Dead
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Where the Crawdads Sing
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback

“Distinctly ordinary”

Thousands of readers rave about Scott Mariani's books so he must be doing something right. However, this novel, where Mariani introduces us to his hero and principal character Ben Hope, left me thinking that my... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 18

“Good read”

I like reading books that are casual and easy going with this book I found that it was perfect for me there’s an element of mystery a bit of a treasure hunt few gun fights and explosions a kidnap or two with the hero... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 0

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.