The Age of Misadventure (Paperback)
  • The Age of Misadventure (Paperback)
zoom

The Age of Misadventure (Paperback)

(author)
4 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£9.99
Paperback 368 Pages / Published: 21/02/2019
  • Temporarily unavailable

Currently unavailable to order

Email me when available

Stay one step ahead and let us notify you when this item is next available to order

The gloriously funny comfort read from the author of A Grand Old Time

You're never too old to live dangerously...

All Georgie Turner wants is to keep her family together. But with her daughter growing up fast, her sister married to a man Georgie hates, and their aging aunt getting more and more outrageous, nothing's simple.

So when her brother-in-law makes his biggest mistake yet, Georgie sees the chance to reunite the ladies in her life. And after a little persuasion, three generations of Turner women head off on a very unusual road trip. Georgie's confident that some sun, sea and a bottle or two of prosecco will make this an adventure they'll never forget.

What could possibly go wrong?

A gorgeously fun and uplifting novel about living your life to the full, whatever your age. Perfect for fans of Dawn French and Fern Britton.

Authors love Judy Leigh's books:

'Brilliantly funny, emotional and uplifting' Miranda Dickinson

'Lovely ... a book that assures that life is far from over at seventy' Cathy Hopkins

'Brimming with warmth, humour and a love of life ... a wonderful escapade' Fiona Gibson

Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
ISBN: 9780008269227
Number of pages: 368
Weight: 270 g
Dimensions: 198 x 129 x 24 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS

Praise for Judy Leigh:

'Brilliantly funny, emotional and uplifting' - Miranda Dickinson

'Lovely . . . a book that assures that life is far from over at seventy' - Cathy Hopkins, bestselling author of The Kicking the Bucket List

'Brimming with warmth, humour and a love of life... a wonderful escapade' - Fiona Gibson, bestselling author of The Woman Who Upped and Left

You may also be interested in...

Indiana
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
After We Collided
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Blood From A Stone
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
The Bridges Of Madison County
Added to basket
After We Fell
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Whiskey Beach
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
After Ever Happy
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Doctor Zhivago
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Bared to You
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
This Man
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Too Close To Home
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
The Perfect Match
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Did I Mention I Love You?
Added to basket
Birdsong
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Love in the Time of Cholera
Added to basket

“An easy read”

I was sent an uncorrected advance proof of The Age of Misadventure by Judy Leigh to read and review by NetGalley.
This novel is an easy chick lit holiday read. It tells the story of a family of women, each with their... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 6

“Some good laughs”

My feelings are a bit mixed about this book. I was looking forward to reading it as I loved Judy Leigh's previous book, 'A Grand Old Time', however I finished it feeling rather disappointed.

Georgie is... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 6

“Warm, witty and wonderful characters”

The Age of Misadventure by Judy Leigh is a book that made me happy, laugh and also drew me in to the story. Four strong female characters, a dodgy ex-husband, a road trip and a lot of fun along the way and maybe a... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 5

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.