Find your perfect holiday reading
The Accidental Beauty Queen (Paperback)
  • The Accidental Beauty Queen (Paperback)
zoom

The Accidental Beauty Queen (Paperback)

(author)
1 Review Sign in to write a review
£8.99
Paperback 304 Pages / Published: 04/12/2018
  • We can order this

Usually dispatched within 1 week

  • This item has been added to your basket

'Teri Wilson is the Queen of Romantic Comedy!' Sarah Morgan

'The Accidental Beauty Queen effortlessly delivers on all of the charm and emotion you hope for in a romantic comedy. Utterly enchanting' Lauren Layne, New York Times bestselling author

In this charming romantic comedy, perfect for fans of Miss Congeniality, critically acclaimed author Teri Wilson (creator of Hallmark movies Unleashing Mr Darcy and Marrying Mr Darcy) shows us that sometimes being pushed out of your comfort zone leads you to the ultimate prize...

Charlotte Gorman loves her job as a school librarian, and is perfectly content to experience life through the pages of her books. Which couldn't be more opposite from her identical twin sister. Ginny, an Instagram-famous beauty pageant contestant, whose biggest aspiration is to win Miss American Treasure.

However, when Ginny has an allergic reaction that swells her face and could ruin her last chance of winning the crown, Charlotte suddenly finds herself stepping into her sister's towering stilettos.

Woefully unprepared for the glittery world of pageants, Charlotte is mortified by the experience. But as she discovers there's more to her fellow contestants than just wanting a sparkly crown, Charlotte realises she has a whole new motivation for winning.

'The perfect recipe for a feel-good read: Mix one part Mr. Darcy, one part sisterhood, one bulldog named Buttercup and add a hefty sprinkle of glitter. I laughed, cried, and swooned and even felt better in a bikini after reading it!' Lindsay Emory, critically acclaimed author of The Royal Runaway

**Featured in Entertainment Weekly's 'Fiction and movie love stories that make the perfect Valentine's Day Pair': Read The Accidental Beauty Queen by Teri Wilson; Watch Miss Congeniality**

Publisher: Little, Brown Book Group
ISBN: 9780349422381
Number of pages: 304
Weight: 208 g
Dimensions: 196 x 126 x 28 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS
The Accidental Beauty Queen effortlessly delivers on all of the charm and emotion you hope for in a romantic comedy. Utterly enchanting -- Lauren Layne, New York Times bestselling author
The perfect recipe for a feel-good read: Mix one part Mr. Darcy, one part sisterhood, one bulldog named Buttercup and add a hefty sprinkle of glitter. I laughed, cried, and swooned and even felt better in a bikini after reading it! -- Lindsay Emory, critically acclaimed author of The Royal Runaway
Delightfully escapist fun . . . a charming and unexpectedly touching behind-the-scenes look at the pageant world * Kirkus Reviews *
As soon as I read the Miss Congeniality quote at the beginning of this book, I knew I was onto a winner . . . Fans of Sophie Kinsella - this is definitely one for you * Go by the Book *
This book was an absolute blast to read. I was laughing out loud, smiling in sisterly solidarity, and anxiously biting my nails. Rom-com fans are definitely going to want to add this one to their lists * Midwest Ladies Who Lit *
Entertaining, heartfelt, and unique * Harlequin Junkie *
f ever a book was begging to be made into a movie, The Accidental Beauty Queen is it! An absolutely adorable read . . . highly recommended for rom com fans * Novel Gossip *
sweet, heartfelt, and just downright hilarious. The Accidental Beauty Queen was everything my book-loving heart desired and then some * The Bookish Libra *
[A] touching story about women supporting women . . . Wilson's engaging novel weaves a forbidden romance around Charlotte and Ginny's authentic camaraderie, making for an affecting tale of sisterly love * Publishers Weekly *
Wilson's latest will delight fans of that sweet blend of chick lit and romantic comedy with this story of sisterhood, self-acceptance, beauty queens, and book nerds * Booklist *
The Accidental Beauty Queen is a refreshing take on the Parent Trap switcheroo scenario with lots of Harry Potter and Pride and Prejudice thrown in for good measure. With several heartwarming and laugh-out-loud moments, I recommend it to anyone looking for a light and spirited read * Totally Bex *
Light, romantic, fluffy - The Accidental Beauty Queen made me laugh and smile. I can't wait to see what Ms Wilson brings us next * BJ's Book Blog *
Bring The Parent Trap into the elite pageant world and you have this charming and breezy read from author and Hallmark Channel writer Teri Wilson * InStyle *
I would recommend this book to anyone who is looking for a feel-good story, a story about a sisterly bond, or a novel about self-discovery . . . I really enjoyed this story, and I honestly didn't want it to end! * The Edge *

You may also be interested in...

After We Fell
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
After We Collided
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
After
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Mosquitoland
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
The Perfect Match
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
This Man
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
The Volcano Lover
Added to basket
£12.00
Paperback
Possession
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Absent in the Spring
Added to basket
The Bridges Of Madison County
Added to basket
Whiskey Beach
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
The Bane Chronicles
Added to basket
Eighty Days Red
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
After Ever Happy
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Bared to You
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback

“Fun read for fans of Miss Congeniality”

Thanks to NetGalley and Little, Brown Book Group UK/Piatkus for the eARC of The Accidental Beauty Queen by Teri Wilson.

When Charlotte, a school librarian, decides to take a holiday to visit her identical twin... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 0

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.