The 5th Wave: The Infinite Sea (Book 2) - The 5th Wave 2 (Paperback)
  • The 5th Wave: The Infinite Sea (Book 2) - The 5th Wave 2 (Paperback)
zoom

The 5th Wave: The Infinite Sea (Book 2) - The 5th Wave 2 (Paperback)

(author)
1 Review Sign in to write a review
£7.99
Paperback 336 Pages / Published: 16/09/2014
  • In stock online

Usually dispatched within 24 hours

  • This item has been added to your basket
Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect
The Infinite Sea is the second book in the phenomenal and bestselling 5th Wave series by award-winning author, Rick Yancey. Perfect for fans of The Hunger Games, Divergent and The Maze Runner* *The 5th WAVE is now a major film by Sony Pictures, starring Chloe Grace Moretz* 'Wildly entertaining . . . I couldn't turn the pages fast enough' The New York Times How do you rid the earth of seven billion humans? Rid the humans of their humanity. Cassie Sullivan and her companions lived through the Others' four waves of destruction. Now, with the human race nearly exterminated and the 5th Wave rolling across the landscape, they face a choice: brace for winter and hope for Evan Walker's return, or set out in search of other survivors before the enemy closes in. Because the next attack is more than possible - it's inevitable. No one can anticipate the depths to which the Others will sink - nor the heights to which humanity will rise . . . www.The5thWaveIsComing.com www.rickyancey.com 'Remarkable, not-to-be-missed-under-any-circumstances . . . JUST READ IT' Entertainment Weekly 'The next HIT' Daily Mail 'This gut-wrenching sequel to The 5th Wave careens on a violent course of non-stop action.' Publishers Weekly, starred review 'CHILLING' Sun 'The pace is RELENTLESS' Heat 'A modern sci-fi masterpiece . . . Should do for aliens what Twilight did for vampires.' USA Today 'ACTION-PACKED' MTV.com 'A twisty survival story that borrows elements from romance, horror and dystopian fiction' Wall Street Journal 'An epic sci-fi adventure about a terrifying alien invasion. You'll read it in one sitting' Bookseller 'Heartfelt, violent, paranoid epic, filled with big heroics and bigger surprises . . . a sure thing for reviewers and readers alike.' Booklist (starred review) 'A gripping SF trilogy about an Earth decimated by an alien invasion... the question of what it means to be human is at the forefront' Publishers Weekly 'Borrow this one from your teen's nightstand while they're at school.' People Magazine *Winner of the 2014 Red House Children's Book Award *2014 Children's Choice Book Awards Finalist for Teen Book of the Year *A YALSA 2014 Best Fiction for Young Adults *A YALSA 2014 Quick Picks for Reluctant Young Readers *A Booklist 2014 Best Fiction for Young Adults *A VOYA 2013 Perfect Ten *An Amazon Best Book of the Year Books in the series: The 5th Wave (Book 1) The Infinite Sea (Book 2) The Last Star (Book 3)

Publisher: Penguin Books Ltd
ISBN: 9780141345871
Number of pages: 336
Weight: 234 g
Dimensions: 198 x 129 x 20 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS
Wildly entertaining... I couldn't turn the pages fast enough * The New York Times *
A modern sci-fi masterpiece... should do for aliens what Twilight did for vampires. * USA Today *
Nothing short of amazing * Kirkus (starred review) *
An epic sci-fi adventure about a terrifying alien invasion. You'll read it in one sitting * Bookseller *
Remarkable, not-to-be-missed-under-any-circumstances * Entertainment Weekly *
A gripping SF trilogy about an Earth decimated by an alien invasion... the question of what it means to be human is at the forefront * Publishers Weekly *
This is DAMN and WOW territory. Quite simply, one of the best books I've read in years -- Melissa Marr, New York Times bestselling author.
This book is scary! * Teen Now (starred review) *
A fantastic read. The 5th Wave is an electrifying page-turner -- Kathy Reichs, New York Times bestselling author
Yancey's heartfelt, violent, paranoid epic, filled with big heroics and bigger surprises, is part War of the Worlds, part Starship Troopers, part Invasion of the Body Snatchers, and part The Stand . . . a sure thing for reviewers and readers alike. * Booklist (starred review) *
Breathtakingly fast-paced and original, The 5th Wave is a reading tsunami that grabs hold and won't let go. -- 'Melissa De La Cruz, New York Times bestselling author of the Blue Bloods series.
...a twisty survival story that borrows elements from romance, horror and dystopian fiction * Wall Street Journal *
Wildly entertaining... I couldn't turn the pages fast enough -- Justin Cronin * New York Times *
The pace is relentless * Heat *
Action-packed. * MTV.com *
A cut above anything else in the genre * Sunday Telegraph *
Borrow this one from your teen's nightstand while they're at school * People Magazine *

You may also be interested in...

Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets
Added to basket
Billionaire Boy
Added to basket
£6.99   £5.99
Paperback
Demon Dentist
Added to basket
£6.99   £5.99
Paperback
Grandpa's Great Escape
Added to basket
£6.99   £5.49
Paperback
The Boy At the Back of the Class
Added to basket
£6.99   £4.99
Paperback
Awful Auntie
Added to basket
£6.99
Paperback
My Mum Tracy Beaker
Added to basket
£12.99   £9.99
Hardback
The Tales of Beedle the Bard
Added to basket
Mr Stink
Added to basket
£6.99   £5.99
Paperback
The World's Worst Children
Added to basket
£14.99   £12.99
Hardback
Harry Potter and the Cursed Child - Parts One and Two
Added to basket
Death in the Spotlight
Added to basket
£6.99   £4.99
Paperback
The World's Worst Children 2
Added to basket
£14.99   £12.99
Hardback
Nevermoor: Nevermoor
Added to basket
£6.99   £5.99
Paperback
Wonder
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
Harry Potter and the Philosopher's Stone
Added to basket

Reviews

View all
Stacey  Peck

“It's alright.”

This book wasn't better than the first book unfortuantly but I loved the first book better than this one. I recommend the first book not the second one.

Paperback edition
1 similar book recommended
7th August 2016
Helpful? Upvote 18

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.