The 1917 Bloodline (Paperback)
  • The 1917 Bloodline (Paperback)
zoom

The 1917 Bloodline (Paperback)

(author)
£8.99
Paperback 132 Pages / Published: 15/10/2015
  • Not available

This product is currently unavailable.

  • This item has been added to your basket
The 1917 Bloodline is in the tradition of Joseph Conrad, Graham Greene and Arthur Koestler. Alan Grahame is a hard-drinking, middle-aged single father and poet leading a secretive life and escaping from a murky political past. His past seems buried until one day - on a wild impulse - he sends a poem anonymously to Helen, head teacher of a local school. Soon afterwards his mobile phone rings, and he hears a voice from the Cold War. How far will Grahame go in honouring old loyalties in post-9/11 Britain? How far will Helen go in shaking off her joyless and passionless present?

Publisher: Grosvenor House Publishing Ltd
ISBN: 9781781489659
Number of pages: 132
Weight: 152 g
Dimensions: 203 x 127 x 8 mm

You may also be interested in...

Stasi 77
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
Ghost
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
Head Hunters
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
The Rising Sea
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
The Mask of Dimitrios
Added to basket
No Tomorrow
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Tinker Tailor Soldier Spy
Added to basket
Forever and a Day
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Spy Who Came in from the Cold
Added to basket
Orphan X
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Codename Villanelle
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
London Rules
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Epitaph for a Spy
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
The Man Between
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Celtic Empire
Added to basket
£20.00   £14.99
Hardback
Munich
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.