Ts&Cs apply
The 169-Storey Treehouse: Monkeys, Mirrors, Mayhem! (Paperback)
  • The 169-Storey Treehouse: Monkeys, Mirrors, Mayhem! (Paperback)
zoom

The 169-Storey Treehouse: Monkeys, Mirrors, Mayhem! (Paperback)

(author), (illustrator)
? RRP £7.99
£6.49
Save £1.50 (19%)
Paperback 272 Pages
Published: 28/03/2024
  • 10+ in stock

Usually dispatched within 2-3 working days

  • This item has been added to your basket
Waterstones Says

Andy, Terry, Jill and the irrepressible Mr. Big Nose return in another smorgasbord of silliness as the treehouse gains thirteen more levels and a distinctly troublesome Hall of Mirrors.

There are lots of laughs at every level in The 169-Storey Treehouse, the last book in the worldwide bestselling Treehouse series by Andy Griffiths and Terry Denton. Packed full of comic book style illustrations and perfect for fans of Dog Man and Bunny vs. Monkey.

Andy and Terry have added thirteen new levels and built their biggest and most astonishing treehouse yet! It has everything they – and you – could wish for including: an electric pony stable, a NOISY level, a weather dome (where you can have whatever weather you want whenever you want it), and an 100% edible gingerbread house and a potato-powered translation transmitter that allows you to talk to everything everywhere all at the same time.

There's also a hall of funhouse mirrors, which is the perfect place to hide from Mr Bunkoff who is trying to catch Andy, Terry and Jill in order to send them to school.

But Anti-Andy, Terrible Terry and Junkyard Jill, their trouble-making opposites, are trapped in one of the mirrors — and they want out. (Oh, and Mr Big Nose wants them to write their book . . . RIGHT NOW.)

Can our heroes escape school, defeat their doppelgängers AND meet their book deadline?

Publisher: Pan Macmillan
ISBN: 9781529097153
Number of pages: 272
Weight: 188 g
Dimensions: 196 x 131 x 17 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS

The kind of book I would have loved as a kid - Tom Fletcher, on The 39-Storey Treehouse

Will appeal to fans of Jeff Kinney and Dav Pilkey. . . . The wonderfully random slapstick humor is tailor-made for reluctant readers. . . . A treat for all. - Booklist on The 13-Storey Treehouse

You may also be interested in...

Hercules: the Diary of a (Sort of) Hero
Added to basket
Dork Diaries: I Love Paris!
Added to basket
Diary of a Wimpy Kid: Big Shot (Book 16)
Added to basket
Lottie Brooks's Totally Disastrous School-Trip
Added to basket
The Baddies
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.49
Paperback
Dog Man 12: The Scarlet Shedder
Added to basket
£12.99   £9.99
Hardback
Alex vs Axel: The Impossible Quests
Added to basket
Dog Man 11: Twenty Thousand Fleas Under the Sea (PB)
Added to basket
Diary of a Wimpy Kid: Diper Överlöde (Book 17)
Added to basket
Tom Gates: Book of Everything
Added to basket
£12.99   £6.49
Hardback
The Blunders
Added to basket
£14.99   £11.99
Hardback
A Mind Full of Murder
Added to basket

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.

env: aptum
branch: