• Sign In / Register
  • Help
  • Basket0
The books you love, the emails you want
Time is running out, opt in before 25 May or you'll stop hearing from us
Yes Please
The 13th Sacrifice (Paperback)
  • The 13th Sacrifice (Paperback)
zoom

The 13th Sacrifice (Paperback)

(author)
1 Review Sign in to write a review
£6.99
Paperback 368 Pages / Published: 25/10/2012
  • In stock online

Usually despatched within 24 hours

  • This item has been added to your basket
Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect
THE PAST CAN KILL Samantha Ryan is plagued by nightmares. Horrific memories lay in wait; of dark magic and crippling fear, of strange creatures and blood soaked walls. Because Samantha grew up in a witches' coven, enslaved by power and greed. But now Samantha must go undercover to confront the horror of her terrible past, and protect her hometown against a newly awakened heart of evil.

Publisher: Cornerstone
ISBN: 9780099574552
Number of pages: 368
Weight: 266 g
Dimensions: 198 x 129 x 23 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS
"Fans of Buffy and Charmed will love it ... I enjoyed it immensely." * Sunday Independent *
"This novel is dark, bloody, emotional, scary, and so darn well-written that, even though you may be a bit afraid to read it right before you go to sleep, it's almost impossible to put it down. Every scene ripples with internal tension, external threats and insanely visual imagery. The writing shines like freshly splattered blood on the page, and Samantha is such a smart, likable, vulnerable and yet entirely fresh heroine that, even with her extraordinary abilities and the impossible choices she must make, it's easy for the reader to identify with her character... This novel is an insanely good read... turn all the lights on, grab a pillow to hug, and start reading! Debbie Viguie just keeps getting better and better. Creepy and compelling, The Thirteenth Sacrifice is scary plot perfection. With a little something for everyone and a whole lot of awesome to hook you in, this new series is sure to shock, delight, repel, intrigue and keep readers glued to the edge of their seat as they await the sequel." * USA Today *
"One of the most beautifully written and scariest books I've ever read." -- Nancy Holder - New York Times bestselling author of Buffy the Vampire Slayer
"The 13th Sacrifice is a book that defies labels and genre boundaries. Debbie Viguie weaves a tale that can't be placed in any one category with elements from several areas making this one a heart-stopping read. It will have readers on the edge of their seats. It will have them hiding under the covers and looking around corners. It will give them the heebie-geebies but they won't be able to put it down. The tension that Viguie creates is enough to make your hair stand up... This isn't one for the faint of heart. Viguie shows the true ruthlessness of her witches and asks the reader to sit back and take it. Her no-nonsense style and dark, gripping realism are hard to beat in this epic thriller." * DebsBookBag.co.uk *
"This, ladies and gents, is a true thriller, complete with mass hysteria, brutal murder, and one scary badass witch raised from the dead...read this book... you just might want to plan on sleeping with the lights on." * darkfaerietales.com *

You may also be interested in...

The Sixth Watch
Added to basket
The Wolf Gift
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
The Last Watch
Added to basket
Drums Of Autumn
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Twins of Evil
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
The Broken Mirror
Added to basket
The Long Earth
Added to basket
£18.98
CD-Audio
Jurassic Park
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
Minecraft: The Crash
Added to basket
Maximum Ride Forever
Added to basket
The Magician's Land
Added to basket
X The Unknown
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
The Revenge of Frankenstein
Added to basket
Seven Stones to Stand or Fall
Added to basket
Voyager
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Terminal Man
Added to basket

Reviews

View all

“Not completely bewitching...”

Debbie Viguie’s new Witch Hunt series introduces readers to Samantha Ryan, a Boston police detective with a unique and quite dangerous past. Raised within the confines of an evil coven in Salem, Samantha is imbued... More

Paperback edition
6th October 2012
Helpful? Upvote 44

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.