That'll be the Day - A Champion Street Market Saga 3 (Paperback)
  • That'll be the Day - A Champion Street Market Saga 3 (Paperback)
zoom

That'll be the Day - A Champion Street Market Saga 3 (Paperback)

(author)
£8.99
Paperback 384 Pages / Published: 23/09/2021
  • We can order this from the publisher

UK delivery within 2 weeks

  • This item has been added to your basket
Flowers spill everyone's secrets...

Working on their busy flower stall in Champion Street Market, Lynda and her mother, Betty, have lots of opportunities to observe their customers and speculate about their lives.

Sam regularly buys bouquets for his wife, Judy, so why does she always look so worn out and miserable? Then there's Leo, who comes every week for flowers for his mother, but has never bought so much as a rosebud for his elegant wife.

As for Lynda's father, he ran off long ago, so is it any wonder that she has such a low opinion of men? But could all that really be about to change?

A gripping saga of gossip and parenthood set around a beautiful flower stall in 1950s Manchester, perfect for fans of Pam Howes and Nadine Dorries.

Praise for That'll be the Day

'You can't put a price on Freda Lightfoot's stories from Manchester's 1950s Champion Street Market. They bubble with enough life and colour to brighten up the dreariest day and they have characters you can easily take to your heart' Northern Echo

'You won't want to put it down' 5* Reader review

'The twists and turns leave you gasping' 5* Reader review

'The Champion Street Market stories are so realistic' 5* Reader review

Publisher: Canelo
ISBN: 9781800324916
Number of pages: 384
Dimensions: 198 x 129 x 23 mm

You may also be interested in...

The Sagas of the Icelanders
Added to basket
A Place Called Home
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
A Liverpool Legacy
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
A Daughter's Disgrace
Added to basket
Njal's Saga
Added to basket
£10.99
Paperback
Cinderella Sister
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
The Light Behind The Window
Added to basket
Far From Home
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Our Little Secret
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
The Girl on the Cliff
Added to basket
The Valley of Horses
Added to basket
Doctor Zhivago
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
From Liverpool With Love
Added to basket
Bella Poldark
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
A Mother's Struggle
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
Keep Smiling Through
Added to basket
£16.99
Paperback

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.