Ts&Cs apply
That Perfect Someone: An enthralling historical romance from the #1 New York Times bestselling author Johanna Lindsey (Paperback)
  • That Perfect Someone: An enthralling historical romance from the #1 New York Times bestselling author Johanna Lindsey (Paperback)
zoom

That Perfect Someone: An enthralling historical romance from the #1 New York Times bestselling author Johanna Lindsey (Paperback)

(author)
1 Review Sign in to write a review
£16.99
Paperback 480 Pages
Published: 17/07/2017
  • We can order this from the publisher

UK delivery within 3-4 weeks

  • This item has been added to your basket

Perfect for fans of Bridgerton, Georgette Heyer and Jenny Hambly, a captivating historical romance from #1 New York Times bestselling author Johanna Lindsey that you won't want to end!

"She understands a woman's secret fantasies...Johanna Lindsey creates fairy tales that come true..." - Romantic Times.

"A dreamspinner extraordinaire" -- ROMANTIC TIMES.
"That Perfect Someone was such a joy to read. The characters had incredible chemistry, and there was fun, romance and humour!" - ***** Reader review.
"I was absorbed in the book from the first page and read it within one day." -- ***** Reader review.

**********************************


LOVE, REVENGE, PASSIONS RUNNING HIGH...


Nine years ago, when Richard Allen's greedy, ambitious father, the Earl of Manford, betrothed him to Julia Miller, the daughter of London's wealthiest merchant, he was distraught. The pair can't stand each other and Richard takes to the sea, determined to live his own life.

In the Caribbean, he joins a band of pirates and adopts the persona of a Frenchman named Jean-Paul. But when he returns to England on an errand for his captain, he finds himself completely smitten with a married woman, Georgina Mallory. She is indifferent to him, yet he persists in seeking her affections.

But when he attempts to woo her at a ball, the last thing he expects is to come face to face with Julia Miller, to whom he is still engaged.

But when Julia tries to wreak her revenge, not all goes quite according to plan...

Publisher: Transworld Publishers Ltd
ISBN: 9780552174602
Number of pages: 480
Weight: 254 g
Dimensions: 178 x 110 x 29 mm

You may also be interested in...

Twin Crowns
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Fair Botanists
Added to basket
A Marvellous Light
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Last Night at the Telegraph Club
Added to basket
Flying Angels
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Godmersham Park
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
The Missing Sister
Added to basket
The Empire
Added to basket
£20.00   £10.00
Hardback
Snow Bride
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
The House of Fortune
Added to basket
£16.99   £8.49
Hardback
Circus of Wonders
Added to basket
The Wolf Den
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
The Four Winds
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback

“Social issues and simmering passion in Regency English society.”

It's a few years since I've read a book by this author who is a favourite of mine for this genre. This story is part of the Mallory Family series. Familiar characters feature, but they are not a big part of... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 2

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.