That Perfect Someone: An enthralling historical romance from the #1 New York Times bestselling author Johanna Lindsey (Paperback)
  • That Perfect Someone: An enthralling historical romance from the #1 New York Times bestselling author Johanna Lindsey (Paperback)
zoom

That Perfect Someone: An enthralling historical romance from the #1 New York Times bestselling author Johanna Lindsey (Paperback)

(author)
1 Review Sign in to write a review
£9.99
Paperback 480 Pages / Published: 17/07/2017
  • We can order this from the publisher

Usually dispatched within 10 working days

  • This item has been added to your basket

Perfect for fans of Bridgerton, Georgette Heyer and Jenny Hambly, a captivating historical romance from #1 New York Times bestselling author Johanna Lindsey that you won't want to end!

"She understands a woman's secret fantasies...Johanna Lindsey creates fairy tales that come true..." - Romantic Times.

"A dreamspinner extraordinaire" -- ROMANTIC TIMES.
"That Perfect Someone was such a joy to read. The characters had incredible chemistry, and there was fun, romance and humour!" - ***** Reader review.
"I was absorbed in the book from the first page and read it within one day." -- ***** Reader review.

**********************************


LOVE, REVENGE, PASSIONS RUNNING HIGH...


Nine years ago, when Richard Allen's greedy, ambitious father, the Earl of Manford, betrothed him to Julia Miller, the daughter of London's wealthiest merchant, he was distraught. The pair can't stand each other and Richard takes to the sea, determined to live his own life.

In the Caribbean, he joins a band of pirates and adopts the persona of a Frenchman named Jean-Paul. But when he returns to England on an errand for his captain, he finds himself completely smitten with a married woman, Georgina Mallory. She is indifferent to him, yet he persists in seeking her affections.

But when he attempts to woo her at a ball, the last thing he expects is to come face to face with Julia Miller, to whom he is still engaged.

But when Julia tries to wreak her revenge, not all goes quite according to plan...

Publisher: Transworld Publishers Ltd
ISBN: 9780552174602
Number of pages: 480
Weight: 254 g
Dimensions: 178 x 110 x 29 mm

You may also be interested in...

Alchemy and Rose
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Moon Sister
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Bridgerton: The Duke and I (Bridgertons Book 1)
Added to basket
Afterlives
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Last Night at the Telegraph Club
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.99
Paperback
Winter Wedding
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
The Wolf Den
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Mercies
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Devil and the Dark Water
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Sun Sister
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
The Essex Serpent
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
White Christmas
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
Six Tudor Queens: Katheryn Howard, The Tainted Queen
Added to basket
The Other Bennet Sister
Added to basket
The Nightingale
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback

“Social issues and simmering passion in Regency English society.”

It's a few years since I've read a book by this author who is a favourite of mine for this genre. This story is part of the Mallory Family series. Familiar characters feature, but they are not a big part of... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 1

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.