Tease (Paperback)
  • Tease (Paperback)
zoom

Tease (Paperback)

(author)
2 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£6.99
Paperback 368 Pages
Published: 01/05/2014

This product is currently unavailable.

  • This item has been added to your basket

Emma Putnam is dead, and it's all Sara Wharton's fault.
At least, that's what everyone seems to think when Sara, along with her best friend and three other classmates, has been criminally charged for the bullying and harassment that led to Emma's shocking suicide.
Now Sara is the one who's ostracized, already guilty according to her peers, the community and the media.
But Sara is sure she hasn't done anything wrong. Emma brought it on herself. Emma stole Sara's boyfriend. Emma stole everyone's boyfriends. Surely Sara was the victim, not Emma.
During the summer before her senior year Sara is forced to reflect on the events that brought her to this moment - and ultimately consider her role in an undeniable tragedy. And she'll have to find a way to move forward, even when it feels like her own life is over.

A story of everyday jealousies and resentments, misunderstandings and desires, Tease is a thought-provoking must-read that will haunt readers long after the last page.

Publisher: Hachette Children's Group
ISBN: 9781444918717
Number of pages: 368
Weight: 326 g
Dimensions: 198 x 131 x 22 mm

You may also be interested in...

Powerful
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Unravel Me
Added to basket
£16.99
Hardback
Better Than the Movies
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
They Both Die at the End
Added to basket
Ruthless Vows
Added to basket
£14.99
Hardback
The Hunger Games
Added to basket
As Good As Dead Collector's Edition
Added to basket
Girl in Pieces
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Summer I Turned Pretty
Added to basket
The Cats We Meet Along the Way
Added to basket
Ignite Me
Added to basket
£16.99
Hardback
Tom Gates 21: Five Star Stories
Added to basket
Nina Peanut Is Amazing
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Tom Gates 20: Happy to Help (eventually)
Added to basket
As Long As the Lemon Trees Grow
Added to basket

“Perfect for fans of Cat Clarke”

A tense and intriguing novel the premise of which is so shocking because it is so true; a couple of girls making progressively nastier comments and isolating her until the girl breaks down and kills herself. In... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 46

“Bully or Bullied?”

This book is so relevent at the moment, social media is full of stores and examples of how bullying can effect lives. This story takes a slight different angle where by the narrator (Sara) and the protagonist (Emma)... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 40

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.

env: aptum
branch: