Tease (Paperback)
  • Tease (Paperback)
zoom

Tease (Paperback)

(author)
2 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£6.99
Paperback 368 Pages / Published: 01/05/2014
  • Not available

This product is currently unavailable

This product is currently unavailable.

  • This item has been added to your basket

Emma Putnam is dead, and it's all Sara Wharton's fault.
At least, that's what everyone seems to think when Sara, along with her best friend and three other classmates, has been criminally charged for the bullying and harassment that led to Emma's shocking suicide.
Now Sara is the one who's ostracized, already guilty according to her peers, the community and the media.
But Sara is sure she hasn't done anything wrong. Emma brought it on herself. Emma stole Sara's boyfriend. Emma stole everyone's boyfriends. Surely Sara was the victim, not Emma.
During the summer before her senior year Sara is forced to reflect on the events that brought her to this moment - and ultimately consider her role in an undeniable tragedy. And she'll have to find a way to move forward, even when it feels like her own life is over.

A story of everyday jealousies and resentments, misunderstandings and desires, Tease is a thought-provoking must-read that will haunt readers long after the last page.

Publisher: Hachette Children's Group
ISBN: 9781444918717
Number of pages: 368
Weight: 326 g
Dimensions: 198 x 131 x 22 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS
Will challenge readers while drawing them to a very recognisable world. * Bookbag *
Get ready to challenge your perceptions. * Bliss *
This realistic, complex story doesn't attempt to treat its subject matter as a black and white issue, and is all the better for it. * School Librarian *
Beautifully written * Carousel *

You may also be interested in...

Solitaire
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
The Yearbook
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.99
Paperback
A Curse So Dark and Lonely
Added to basket
House of Hollow
Added to basket
The Bell Jar
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.99
Paperback
Witches Steeped in Gold
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Girl in Pieces
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
The Boy in the Striped Pyjamas
Added to basket
Tom Gates: Excellent Excuses (And Other Good Stuff
Added to basket
They Both Die at the End
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.49
Paperback
Holes
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
Girl, Missing
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
The Hate U Give
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.99
Paperback
Good Girls Die First
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.99
Paperback
All the Bright Places
Added to basket

“Perfect for fans of Cat Clarke”

A tense and intriguing novel the premise of which is so shocking because it is so true; a couple of girls making progressively nastier comments and isolating her until the girl breaks down and kills herself. In... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 44

“Bully or Bullied?”

This book is so relevent at the moment, social media is full of stores and examples of how bullying can effect lives. This story takes a slight different angle where by the narrator (Sara) and the protagonist (Emma)... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 38

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.