Tease (Paperback)
  • Tease (Paperback)
zoom

Tease (Paperback)

(author)
2 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£6.99
Paperback 368 Pages / Published: 01/05/2014
  • We can order this

Usually despatched within 1 week

  • This item has been added to your basket

Emma Putnam is dead, and it's all Sara Wharton's fault.
At least, that's what everyone seems to think when Sara, along with her best friend and three other classmates, has been criminally charged for the bullying and harassment that led to Emma's shocking suicide.
Now Sara is the one who's ostracized, already guilty according to her peers, the community and the media.
But Sara is sure she hasn't done anything wrong. Emma brought it on herself. Emma stole Sara's boyfriend. Emma stole everyone's boyfriends. Surely Sara was the victim, not Emma.
During the summer before her senior year Sara is forced to reflect on the events that brought her to this moment - and ultimately consider her role in an undeniable tragedy. And she'll have to find a way to move forward, even when it feels like her own life is over.

A story of everyday jealousies and resentments, misunderstandings and desires, Tease is a thought-provoking must-read that will haunt readers long after the last page.

Publisher: Hachette Children's Group
ISBN: 9781444918717
Number of pages: 368
Weight: 326 g
Dimensions: 198 x 131 x 22 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS
Will challenge readers while drawing them to a very recognisable world. * Bookbag *
Get ready to challenge your perceptions. * Bliss *
This realistic, complex story doesn't attempt to treat its subject matter as a black and white issue, and is all the better for it. * School Librarian *
Beautifully written * Carousel *

You may also be interested in...

Are We All Lemmings and Snowflakes?
Added to basket
All the Bright Places
Added to basket
P.S. I Still Love You
Added to basket
£6.99
Paperback
Divergent
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
Girl, Missing
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
Thirteen Reasons Why
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
Theatrical
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
The Boy in the Striped Pyjamas
Added to basket
Holes
Added to basket
£6.99
Paperback
The Island
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
Catwoman: Soulstealer (DC Icons series)
Added to basket
INK
Added to basket
INK
£7.99
Paperback
City of Ghosts
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
The Fault in Our Stars
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.49
Paperback
Clean
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback

Reviews

View all

“Perfect for fans of Cat Clarke”

A tense and intriguing novel the premise of which is so shocking because it is so true; a couple of girls making progressively nastier comments and isolating her until the girl breaks down and kills herself. In... More

Paperback edition
3rd March 2014
Helpful? Upvote 33

“Bully or Bullied?”

This book is so relevent at the moment, social media is full of stores and examples of how bullying can effect lives. This story takes a slight different angle where by the narrator (Sara) and the protagonist (Emma)... More

Paperback edition
21st March 2014
Helpful? Upvote 22

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.