Tattooed to Death - The Journaling mysteries (Hardback)
  • Tattooed to Death - The Journaling mysteries (Hardback)
zoom

Tattooed to Death - The Journaling mysteries (Hardback)

(author)
£20.99
Hardback 224 Pages / Published: 30/10/2020
  • In stock

UK delivery within 2 weeks

  • This item has been added to your basket

Perfect for fans of Ellery Adams and Eva Gates, this action-filled, entertaining cozy featuring dark family secrets, revenge and friendship goals will have you gripped from the start to its shocking conclusion.

How well do you really know your friends?

Journaling blogger Mandy Meadows is determined to clear her friend's name when she discovers a body by a dumpster.

Single mom, barista and journaling video blogger extraordinaire Mandy Meadows is distracted from her shift in the University of Seattle Hospital coffee bar when her friend - nurse and fellow journaling video blogger Reese O'Leary-Sett - receives a massage from hell at the hands of Coral Le Charme, the hospital's new massage therapist. But concern over Coral's dubious skills is the least of Mandy's worries when she discovers Coral's lifeless body by a dumpster later that evening.

What dark secrets was Coral hiding? Mandy's tenant, homicide detective Justin Ahola, is on the case - and he has Reese firmly in his sights. Determined to help her friend, Mandy digs deeper into Coral's life and makes some alarming discoveries. Can she clear Reese's name and bring a killer to justice?

Publisher: Canongate Books
ISBN: 9780727889515
Number of pages: 224
Weight: 280 g
Dimensions: 200 x 130 x 25 mm
Edition: Main


MEDIA REVIEWS
Fast, fun . Redmond strikes a good balance between Mandy's crime solving and personal life. Readers will look forward to spending more time with this resourceful heroine * Publishers Weekly *
This first in a series will keep cozy fans guessing * Booklist on Journaled to Death *

A good-natured series launch . an easy-going, undemanding cozy

* Publishers Weekly on Journaled to Death *
Redmond mixes history, mystery, and a little bit of whimsy * Kirkus Reviews on Grave Expectations *

A complex and highly satisfying mystery. Redmond weaves Dickensian themes seamlessly throughout the story while evoking a Victorian era that feels immediate and alive. Fans of Anne Perry will love this one

* Dianne Freeman, author of the Countess of Harleigh mysteries *

You may also be interested in...

Verity
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Death and Croissants
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
A Good Girl's Guide to Murder
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Jealousy Man
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Locked Room
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
A Flicker in the Dark
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Bullet That Missed
Added to basket
£20.00   £15.99
Hardback
The Silent Patient
Added to basket
The Twyford Code
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Ink Black Heart
Added to basket
£25.00   £12.50
Hardback
Act of Oblivion
Added to basket
£22.00   £18.99
Hardback
A Fatal Crossing
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Apples Never Fall
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Dark Remains
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Man Who Died Twice
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Lighthouse Witches
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.