Tattletale (Paperback)
  • Tattletale (Paperback)
zoom

Tattletale (Paperback)

(author)
9 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£8.99
Paperback 352 Pages / Published: 21/09/2017
  • In stock

Available

  • This item has been added to your basket
Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect

The sensational psychological thriller, perfect for fans of Clare Mackintosh, CJ Taylor and BA Paris.'I thoroughly enjoyed Tattletale, sympathetic characters and neck breaking twists - highly recommended.' Jenny Blackhurst

One day changes Jody's life forever. She has shut herself down, haunted by her memories and unable to trust anyone. But then she meets Abe, the perfect stranger next door and suddenly life seems full of possibility and hope.

One day changes Mags's life forever. After years of estrangement from her family, Mags receives a shocking phone call. Her brother Abe is in hospital and no-one knows what happened to him. She meets his fiance Jody, and gradually pieces together the ruins of the life she left behind. But the pieces don't quite seem to fit...

Packed with twists and turns, this gripping psychological thriller will make you question whether we can ever really trust the ones we love.

'a fast paced, brilliant page-turner...I predict a hit' Liz Nugent

'...deliciously clever - I still haven't stopped thinking about the magnificent, twisted construction of it' Emma Kavanagh, author of THE MISSING HOURS

'It's one of the best debuts I've read. It deserves to be MASSIVE.' Julia Crouch

'Lies, mystery and murder wrought by childhood trauma in this compulsive, twisty thriller.' Helen Smith, author of BEYOND BELIEF

'A well-crafted tale of love, obsession and murder - beautifully written and brilliantly twisted.' Ava Marsh, author of EXPOSURE

'Gripping, electrifying, heartbreaking.' Erin Kelly, author of HE SAID/SHE SAID

Publisher: Orion Publishing Co
ISBN: 9781409166955
Number of pages: 352
Weight: 260 g
Dimensions: 198 x 128 x 28 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS
A gripping thriller. Delivers suspense, twists and sharp writing. * Lisa Jewell, author of THE GIRLS IN THE GARDEN *
What a fast paced, brilliant page-turner...I predict a hit * Liz Nugent, author of LYING IN WAIT and UNRAVELLING OLIVER *
...deliciously clever - I still haven't stopped thinking about the magnificent, twisted construction of it. The characters were massively addictive and more so because they defied traditional convention. * Emma Kavanagh, author of THE MISSING HOURS *
I thoroughly enjoyed Tattletale, sympathetic characters and neck breaking twists - highly recommended. * Jenny Blackhurst, author of BEFORE I LET YOU IN *
Lies, mystery and murder wrought by childhood trauma in this compulsive, twisty thriller. * Helen Smith, author of BEYOND BELIEF *
A perfect example of how a psychological thriller should be written - intricately plotted and full of shocking surprises. * Lisa Hall, author of BETWEEN YOU AND ME *
Gripping, electrifying, heartbreaking. * Erin Kelly, author of HE SAID/SHE SAID *
A well-crafted tale of love, obsession and murder - beautifully written and brilliantly twisted. * Ava Marsh, author of EXPOSURE *
Clever, twisty and heartbreaking. * SJI Holliday, author of WILLOW WALK *
Couldn't put it down - Sarah Naughton expertly creates claustrophobic menace at the heart of the place that's meant to be safest of all - home. * Louise Millar, author of CITY OF STRANGERS *
A clever, twisting story of obsession. * WOMAN & HOME *
...a compulsive, twisty story about trauma and revenge, delivered with dazzling skill * SUNDAY MIRROR *
Like any great mystery, Tattletale would, at every twist, lead me to think I'd almost put the pieces together - only to turn the puzzle upside down. * GRAZIA *

You may also be interested in...

Win
Added to basket
Win
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Night Gate
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Last House on Needless Street
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Anxious People
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Coffinmaker's Garden
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Good Girl, Bad Blood
Added to basket
The Night Hawks
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Dinner Guest
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Turn a Blind Eye
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Troubled Blood
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
A Good Girl's Guide to Murder
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Appeal
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Man Who Died Twice
Added to basket
£18.99   £15.99
Hardback
Transient Desires
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Marlow Murder Club
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
A Song for the Dark Times
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback

“Extremely clever!”

Wow. An extremely fast paced book that will keep you hooked all the way through! This is a book that is not for the faint hearted, you will biting your nails at points and gripping onto the side of the sofa!
As Mags... More

Hardback edition
3 similar books recommended
Helpful? Upvote 168

“Good Read ”

At the beginning I was finding it confusing trying to work out what was happening as the chapters moved between events and characters with no explanation .Once I had it worked out I really enjoyed this book ,though... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 61
River

“ADDICTIVE AND UNPUTDOWNABLE!”

in Tattletale you have Mags who live in vagas and works as a hot shot lawyer one day she gets a call from London to say that her brother "Abe" has been in a serious accident and as his next of kin Mags... More

Hardback edition
Helpful? Upvote 57

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.