Find your perfect holiday reading
Tapestry of War (Paperback)
  • Tapestry of War (Paperback)
zoom

Tapestry of War (Paperback)

(author)
£12.99
Paperback 320 Pages / Published: 28/03/2018
  • In stock online

Usually dispatched within 24 hours

  • This item has been added to your basket
Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect
From the deserts of North Africa, to the waters of Scotland, the Second World War touches the lives of two women from two very different worlds. In Alexandria, Fran finds her world turned upside down as Rommel's forces advance on the idyllic shores of Egypt. The life of luxury and stability that she is used to is taken away as she finds herself having to deal with loss, heartache and political uncertainty. Meanwhile, in the Firth of Clyde, Catriona works day in, day out nursing injured servicemen. Both have their lives challenged, and both dream of a more certain future with the men they come to love. Their heart-warming story takes them through tragedy to a quiety, hopeful triumph. Tapestry of War is a sweeping, evocative novel which brilliantly captures the second world war period of colonial Alexandria and the west of Scotland and will appeal to readers of Dinah Jeffries, Victoria Hislop and Rosie Thomas.

Publisher: Allison & Busby
ISBN: 9780749022990
Number of pages: 320
Dimensions: 216 x 134 mm

You may also be interested in...

Milkman
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Never Greener
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
I Owe You One
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Middle England
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Long Road to Mercy
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Normal People
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
An American Marriage
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Clock Dance
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Nine Perfect Strangers
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
When All is Said
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Clockmaker's Daughter
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
Transcription
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Secret Commonwealth: The Book of Dust Volume Two
Added to basket
Unsheltered
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Past Tense
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Still Me
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.