Tapestry of War (Paperback)
  • Tapestry of War (Paperback)
zoom

Tapestry of War (Paperback)

(author)
£12.99
Paperback 320 Pages / Published: 28/03/2018
  • Not available

This product is currently unavailable

This product is only available to collect in store.

  • This item has been added to your basket
Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect
From the deserts of North Africa, to the waters of Scotland, the Second World War touches the lives of two women from two very different worlds. In Alexandria, Fran finds her world turned upside down as Rommel's forces advance on the idyllic shores of Egypt. The life of luxury and stability that she is used to is taken away as she finds herself having to deal with loss, heartache and political uncertainty. Meanwhile, in the Firth of Clyde, Catriona works day in, day out nursing injured servicemen. Both have their lives challenged, and both dream of a more certain future with the men they come to love. Their heart-warming story takes them through tragedy to a quiety, hopeful triumph. Tapestry of War is a sweeping, evocative novel which brilliantly captures the second world war period of colonial Alexandria and the west of Scotland and will appeal to readers of Dinah Jeffries, Victoria Hislop and Rosie Thomas.

Publisher: Allison & Busby
ISBN: 9780749022990
Number of pages: 320
Dimensions: 216 x 134 mm

You may also be interested in...

The Seven Husbands of Evelyn Hugo
Added to basket
The Thursday Murder Club
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Piranesi
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Manningtree Witches
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Man Who Died Twice
Added to basket
£18.99   £15.99
Hardback
The Cat Who Saved Books
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Hardback
The Dinner Guest
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Never
Added to basket
£20.00   £17.99
Hardback
Wish You Were Here
Added to basket
£16.99   £13.99
Hardback
Girl A
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Eight Detectives
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
It Ends With Us
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Shuggie Bain
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Small Pleasures
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Trio
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Where the Crawdads Sing
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.