Take a Hint, Dani Brown (Paperback)
  • Take a Hint, Dani Brown (Paperback)
zoom

Take a Hint, Dani Brown (Paperback)

(author)
£9.99
Paperback 400 Pages / Published: 23/06/2020
  • In stock

Available

  • This item has been added to your basket
Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect

'Talia Hibbert is a rockstar! Her writing is smart, funny, and sexy' Meg Cabot

One of Oprah Magazine's 21 Romance Novels That Are Set to Be the Best of 2020

USA Today bestselling author Talia Hibbert returns with another charming romantic comedy about a young woman who agrees to fake date her friend after a video of him 'rescuing' her from their office building goes viral - perfect for fans of Sally Thorne, Jasmine Guillory and Helen Hoang!

Danika Brown knows what she wants: professional success, academic renown and an occasional roll in the hay to relive all that career-driven tension. But romance? Been there, done that, burned the T-shirt. So Dani asks the universe for the perfect friend-with-benefits...

When brooding security guard Zafir Ansari rescues her from a workplace fire drill gone wrong, it's an obvious sign: PhD student Dani and ex-rugby player Zaf are destined to sleep together. But before she can explain that fact, a video of the heroic rescue goes viral. Now half the internet is shipping #DrRugbae - and Zaf is begging Dani to play along.

Dani's plan is simple: fake a relationship in public, seduce Zaf behind the scenes. But grumpy Zaf is secretly a romantic - and he's determined to corrupt Dani's stone-cold realism. With every fake date and midnight meeting, Dani's easy lay becomes more complex than her thesis. Has her wish backfired?

Or is the universe waiting for her to take a hint?

***

Praise for Talia Hibbert:

'The perfect combination of hilarious and heartfelt, comforting and caressing your soul, Take a Hint, Dani Brown is an unforgettable game changer of a romantic comedy . . . the holy grail of romantic comedy perfection' The Nerd Daily

'Funny, deep, and romantic as hell. Will leave you smiling for days' Kirkus Reviews (starred review)

'Tender, joyous, and hot as all get-out, this is sure to make readers swoon' Publishers Weekly (starred review)

'Funny, sexy and intensely romantic' Lucy Parker, author of The Austen Playbook

'Clever, sweet, sexy and brilliant' Carrie Ann Ryan, New York Times bestselling author

'So so so so good' Andie J. Christopher, USA Today bestselling author of Not the Girl You Marry

'A pure exuberant delight. I loved this book... Exactly what a romance should be' KJ Charles, author of Proper English

'[An] awesome book, so full of heart and warmth and feels!' Charlotte Stein, author of Never Sweeter

'A magical friends-to-lovers tale . . . this tale will appeal to all contemporary romance fans, including those who enjoy British romantic comedies' Booklist (starred review)

Publisher: Little, Brown Book Group
ISBN: 9780349425221
Number of pages: 400
Weight: 275 g
Dimensions: 196 x 126 x 30 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS
[A] brilliant writer * New York Times Book Review *
[A] fizzy, intoxicating sense of humour that bubbles off the page * Entertainment Weekly *
Talia Hibbert is a rock star! Her writing is smart, funny, and sexy... -- Meg Cabot, New York Times bestselling author of No Judgments and the Princess Diaries series
Funny, deep, and romantic as hell. Will leave you smiling for days * Kirkus Reviews (starred review) *
Another superb and emotionally rich romance. Grief and turmoil are expertly balanced with hilarious wit, making the story both complex and immensely readable. The characters are vibrant, and their chemistry is scorching. Remarkable * Library Journal (starred review) *
Tender, joyous, and hot as all get-out, this is sure to make readers swoon * Publishers Weekly (starred review) *
Hibbert continues her wickedly funny romantic comedy series, The Brown Sisters, by following Get a Life, Chloe Brown with a magical friends-to-lovers tale . . . this tale will appeal to all contemporary romance fans, including those who enjoy British romantic comedies * Booklist (starred review) *
The perfect combination of hilarious and heartfelt, comforting and caressing your soul, Take a Hint, Dani Brown is an unforgettable game changer of a romantic comedy . . . the holy grail of romantic comedy perfection * The Nerd Daily *

You may also be interested in...

After We Collided
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Doctor Zhivago
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Giant's Bread
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
After Ever Happy
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Nature's Confession
Added to basket
£14.73
Paperback
Whiskey Beach
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
The Bridges Of Madison County
Added to basket
Birdsong
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Captive Prince
Added to basket
£13.99
Paperback
Love in the Time of Cholera
Added to basket
Summer at Little Beach Street Bakery
Added to basket
Doctor Zhivago
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
After
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
The Perfect Match
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Possession
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback

“Steamy romance”

Danika Brown is a PhD candidate. She isn’t interested in romance, but she needs to have friends-with-benefits. When her friend, Zaf, rescues her from a building during an emergency drill, the video of him carrying her... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 3

“I loved this book!”

When I say I loved this book I absolutely L O V E D THIS BOOK !

My goodness, it is smart, sexy, funny, real AF and I want nothing more in life than to channel Danika Brown’s sassy energy.

I am now going to... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 2

“a hilarious new perspective on an old classic”

It is our second time visiting the Brown family and unlike Chloe, who had a good work-life balance (even if it was due to her chronic illness demanding as much attention as anything else), Danika Brown is a bit of a... More

Paperback edition
1 similar book recommended
Helpful? Upvote 2

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.