Visit our Christmas Gift Finder
Click & Collect from 2 Hours*
Free Delivery to UK Shops
Free UK Standard Delivery On all orders £20 and over Free Delivery to UK Shops Local shops and expert booksellers nationwide Free Click & Collect to UK shops From 2 hours of your order*
Take a Hint, Dani Brown (Paperback)
  • Take a Hint, Dani Brown (Paperback)
zoom

Take a Hint, Dani Brown (Paperback)

(author)
£8.99
Paperback 320 Pages / Published: 23/06/2020
  • Coming soon

Awaiting publication

  • This item has been added to your basket

'Funny, sexy and intensely romantic' Lucy Parker, author of The Austen Playbook

Talia Hibbert returns with another charming romantic comedy about a young woman who agrees to fake date her friend after a video of him 'rescuing' her from their office building goes viral - perfect for fans of Sally Thorne, Jasmine Guillory and Helen Hoang!

Danika Brown knows what she wants: professional success, academic renown and an occasional roll in the hay to relive all that career-driven tension. But romance? Been there, done that, burned the T-shirt. So Dani asks the universe for the perfect friend-with-benefits.

When big, brooding security guard Zafir Ansari rescues Dani from a workplace fire drill gone wrong, it's an obvious sign: PhD student Dani and ex-rugby player Zaf are destined to sleep together. But before she can explain that fact, a video of the heroic rescue goes viral. Suddenly, half the internet is shipping #DrRugbae - and Zaf is begging Dani to play along.

Dani's plan is simple: fake a relationship in public and seduce Zaf behind the scenes. The trouble is, grumpy Zaf's secretly a romantic - and he's determined to corrupt Dani's stone-cold realism.

Suddenly, the easy lay Dani dreamed of is more complex than her thesis. Has her wish backfired? Or is the universe waiting for her to take a hint?

***

'Clever, sweet, sexy and brilliant' Carrie Ann Ryan, New York Times bestselling author

'So so so so good' Andie J. C hristopher, USA Today bestselling author of Not the Girl You Marry

'A pure exuberant delight. I loved this book... Exactly what a romance should be' KJ C harles, author of Proper English

'[An] awesome book, so full of heart and warmth and feels!' Charlotte Stein, author of Never Sweeter

'A thrilling, life-altering adventure that will keep readers riveted... Best of all, the romance is sizzling hot. This contemporary is a page-turning winner' Publishers Weekly

Publisher: Little, Brown Book Group
ISBN: 9780349425221
Number of pages: 320
Dimensions: 198 x 126 mm

You may also be interested in...

Giant's Bread
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
After
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Love in the Time of Cholera
Added to basket
Folly
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
The Perfect Match
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
A Daughter's A Daughter
Added to basket
Giovanni's Room
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
The Bane Chronicles
Added to basket
Possession
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
The Burden
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Entwined with You
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
After We Fell
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
This Man Confessed
Added to basket

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.