Swords in the East - The Sir Robert Carey Mysteries Omnibus 3 (Hardback)
  • Swords in the East - The Sir Robert Carey Mysteries Omnibus 3 (Hardback)
zoom

Swords in the East - The Sir Robert Carey Mysteries Omnibus 3 (Hardback)

(author)
£25.00
Hardback 576 Pages / Published: 13/12/2018
  • Coming soon

Awaiting publication

  • This item has been added to your basket

A new omnibus in the highly acclaimed Sir Robert Carey Mysteries. Perfect for fans of C.J. Sansom and S.J. Parris.

1592. Sir Robert Carey abandoned the ambition and treachery of Queen Elizabeth I's court to take up the post of Deputy Warden of the West March, aided by his surly, larcenous, and loyal henchman Henry Dodd, Land Sergeant of Gilsland.

As Carey struggles to solve the murder of a local minister, he battles with his deep adoration of Lady Elizabeth Widdrington, while despising her elderly, abusive husband - will the man never die? During his investigation, Carey encounters King James IV, his amoral favourite Lord Spynie, the fey Lady Hume, Mr Anricks - a surprisingly skilled tooth drawer - and, finally, a plot to topple the Scottish Court.

Plunging readers straight into the raucous world of late-sixteenth century border reivers and unfettered Elizabethan intrigue, Swords in the East, the third chronicle of Sir Robert Carey's adventures, collects the novels A Chorus of Innocents and A Clash of Spheres under one volume.

A Chorus of Innocents © 2015.
A Clash of Spheres © 2017.

Publisher: Head of Zeus
ISBN: 9781786696144
Number of pages: 576
Dimensions: 228 x 145 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS
PRAISE FOR THE SIR ROBERT CAREY MYSTERIES:
'Full of romance and intrigue ... The plots unfold with all the drama of a Wild West tale and will have broad appeal to those who enjoy historical adventure and historical mystery alike' Historical Novel Society.
'It's a lively, lifelike adventure that just happens to feature some of the most famous people in the history of drama' Booklist.
'A Chisholm novel will offer an unforgettable Elizabethan pilgrimage' Kirkus.

You may also be interested in...

The Far Side of the World
Added to basket
False God of Rome
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
The Fortune of War
Added to basket
Sharpe's Triumph
Added to basket
The Fort
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Sharpe's Sword
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Desolation Island
Added to basket
Sharpe's Tiger
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Redcoat
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
The Reverse of the Medal
Added to basket
The Mauritius Command
Added to basket
A Close Run Thing
Added to basket
A High Wind In Jamaica
Added to basket
Black Flag
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
Sharpe's Havoc
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback

Reviews

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.