Sword of the Sun: a breathtaking tale of adventure, myth and magic (Paperback)
  • Sword of the Sun: a breathtaking tale of adventure, myth and magic (Paperback)
zoom

Sword of the Sun: a breathtaking tale of adventure, myth and magic (Paperback)

(author)
£7.99
Paperback 320 Pages
Published: 29/08/2024
  • Coming soon

Awaiting publication

  • This item has been added to your basket

From the award-winning author of The Silver Road comes a new tale of contemporary Ireland and ancient myth . . .

When Ben and his family have to leave Dublin and move into the remote house where his mother grew up, he's not optimistic about what lies ahead. For him and his brother Fin, it'll mean fitting in to life with his aunts and a cousin he doesn't even know.

But what Ben doesn't expect is that he will be drawn into the mysteries of the wild mystical landscape. He can sense its power, and he can see a light shining from the mountain on the horizon. Even stranger, crows are gathering, watching him and haunting his dreams.

As Ben uncovers the stories of Ireland's mythical heroes and warriors that obsessed his grandfather right up until he died, Ben begins to wonder if there is more to the tales than pure fantasy. It seems like trouble is stirring - and will he have the power to face it?

A powerful new book for children aged 9 and up, drawing on Celtic folklore. Perfect for fans of Catherine Doyle and Ross Montgomery.

Publisher: Templar Publishing
ISBN: 9781800785106
Number of pages: 320
Dimensions: 198 x 129 mm

You may also be interested in...

Greenwild: The World Behind The Door
Added to basket
The Cruel Prince (The Folk of the Air)
Added to basket
Unravel Me
Added to basket
£16.99
Hardback
Alex vs Axel: The Impossible Quests
Added to basket
One Dark Window
Added to basket
£10.99
Paperback
Ruthless Vows
Added to basket
£14.99
Hardback
Impossible Creatures
Added to basket
Divine Rivals
Added to basket
£16.99   £13.99
Hardback
Wrath of the Triple Goddess
Added to basket
Burning Crowns
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Impossible Creatures
Added to basket
Wonka
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.49
Paperback
Powerless
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
Powerful
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Reckless
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.

env: aptum
branch: