Swarm Rising - Swarm Rising (Hardback)
  • Swarm Rising - Swarm Rising (Hardback)
  • Swarm Rising - Swarm Rising (Hardback)
zoom
Swarm Rising - Swarm Rising (Hardback)

Swarm Rising - Swarm Rising (Hardback)

(author), (author)
1 Review Sign in to write a review
£12.99 £6.49
Hardback 304 Pages / Published: 30/09/2021
  • Save £6.50
  • 10+ in stock

Available

  • This item has been added to your basket
Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect
Waterstones Says

Co-written by astronaut Tim Peake, this pulsating middle grade sci-fi adventure finds humanity in danger from a supposedly benevolent alien hive mind and only Danny and his best friend Jamila can avert catastrophe.

For fans of Alex Rider, Young Bond and Cherub, this exciting action-adventure is the first children's book by astronaut Tim Peake and bestselling author Steve Cole, and it's based on space-age science and technology.
When Danny is kidnapped by Adi - who can run through brick walls and make cars drive on water - he realises that all humans are in danger. Adi is part of a super-advanced hive mind, the Swarm, which intends to protect the Earth from the environmental catastrophe caused by the human race.

Adi - Alien Digital Intelligence in the form of a girl - can bend the laws of physics and control digital data, but as a digital being she wants to know what it's like to be human. Which is where Danny comes in.

But what exactly is the 'help' the secretive Swarm is offering? Can Danny and his friend Jamila help Adi stop the Swarm Agents and give humanity a second chance?

Publisher: Hachette Children's Group
ISBN: 9781444960846
Number of pages: 304
Weight: 420 g
Dimensions: 218 x 146 x 30 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS
Hi-powered, hi-concept and hi-jinks. Swarm Rising has it all. I loved it. * Eoin Colfer *
Fun, action-packed adventure * Irish Examiner *

You may also be interested in...

When The War Came Home
Added to basket
£6.99   £5.99
Paperback
Gangsta Granny
Added to basket
£6.99
Paperback
Cat Kid Comic Club 2
Added to basket
£10.99   £8.99
Hardback
Murder Most Unladylike
Added to basket
The School for Good and Evil
Added to basket
Gangsta Granny Strikes Again
Added to basket
£14.99   £11.99
Hardback
Tom Gates 18: Ten Tremendous Tales
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.99
Paperback
Julia and the Shark
Added to basket
Diary Of A Wimpy Kid (Book 1)
Added to basket
Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows
Added to basket
The Christmas Pig
Added to basket
£20.00   £10.00
Hardback
Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire
Added to basket

“Fast paced, exciting, I loved it”

I don't often pick up books written by celebrities, but I love kids' sci-fi so I had to try this out (and at least this one is not ghostwritten, Steve Cole's name is on the cover). I'm very glad I... More

Hardback edition
Helpful? Upvote 17

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.