Swarm Rising: Book 1 - Swarm Rising (Hardback)
  • Swarm Rising: Book 1 - Swarm Rising (Hardback)
  • Swarm Rising: Book 1 - Swarm Rising (Hardback)
zoom
Swarm Rising: Book 1 - Swarm Rising (Hardback)

Swarm Rising: Book 1 - Swarm Rising (Hardback)

(author), (author)
2 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£12.99
Hardback 304 Pages
Published: 30/09/2021
  • 5+ in stock

Usually dispatched within 48 hours

  • This item has been added to your basket
Waterstones Says

Co-written by astronaut Tim Peake, this pulsating middle grade sci-fi adventure finds humanity in danger from a supposedly benevolent alien hive mind and only Danny and his best friend Jamila can avert catastrophe.

For fans of Alex Rider, Young Bond and Cherub, this exciting action-adventure is the first children's book by astronaut Tim Peake and bestselling author Steve Cole, and it's based on space-age science and technology.
When Danny is kidnapped by Adi - who can run through brick walls and make cars drive on water - he realises that all humans are in danger. Adi is part of a super-advanced hive mind, the Swarm, which intends to protect the Earth from the environmental catastrophe caused by the human race.

Adi - Alien Digital Intelligence in the form of a girl - can bend the laws of physics and control digital data, but as a digital being she wants to know what it's like to be human. Which is where Danny comes in.

But what exactly is the 'help' the secretive Swarm is offering? Can Danny and his friend Jamila help Adi stop the Swarm Agents and give humanity a second chance?

Publisher: Hachette Children's Group
ISBN: 9781444960846
Number of pages: 304
Weight: 420 g
Dimensions: 220 x 140 x 32 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS
Hi-powered, hi-concept and hi-jinks. Swarm Rising has it all. I loved it. * Eoin Colfer *
Fun, action-packed adventure * Irish Examiner *

You may also be interested in...

The School for Good and Evil
Added to basket
Cat Kid Comic Club 3: On Purpose
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Jayben and the Golden Torch
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.99
Paperback
Lockwood & Co: The Screaming Staircase
Added to basket
Tom Gates 19: Random Acts of Fun (pb)
Added to basket
The Book of Stolen Dreams
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.99
Paperback
Northern Lights
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Wonder
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
The Brilliant World of Tom Gates
Added to basket
Cat Kid Comic Club 2: Perspectives
Added to basket
Charlotte's Web
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
Murder Most Unladylike
Added to basket

“Fast paced, exciting, I loved it”

I don't often pick up books written by celebrities, but I love kids' sci-fi so I had to try this out (and at least this one is not ghostwritten, Steve Cole's name is on the cover). I'm very glad I... More

Hardback edition
Helpful? Upvote 22

“Swarm Rising”

Brilliant kept me on my toes, could not put it down, twists and turns on every page. Never knowing what was going to happen next. Read the book in three days, it was sci- fiction ,thriller at it's best. I highly... More

Hardback edition
Helpful? Upvote 12

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.