Supertato - Supertato (Paperback)
  • Supertato - Supertato (Paperback)
zoom

Supertato - Supertato (Paperback)

(author), (author)
7 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£7.99
Paperback 32 Pages
Published: 19/06/2014
  • 10+ in stock

Usually dispatched within 2-3 working days

  • This item has been added to your basket

The first book in the bestselling SUPERTATO series by picture book superstars Sue Hendra and Paul Linnet! Over 800k copies sold to date!

SUPERTATO – as seen on TV!

Meet Supertato! He's always there for you when the chips are down. He's the supermarket superhero with eyes everywhere - but now there's a pea on the loose. A very, very naughty pea. Has Supertato finally met his match?

The much-loved character from Sue Hendra and Paul Linnet, the bestselling, award-winning creators of Barry the Fish with Fingers, I Need a Wee and Norman the Slug with the Silly Shell.

Perfect for fans of Oi Frog!


Praise for Supertato:
'Hilarious... One of the funniest picture books this year - read it and laugh out loud!' Creative Steps Magazine
'Hendra introduces another very silly but irresistible creation in the grand tradition of Barry, Norman, Keith et al.' Bookseller

Praise for Norman the Slug with the Silly Shell:
'Lovely glittery illustrations and simple text make this a must for pre-schoolers' The Daily Mail

Praise for No-Bot the Robot with No Bottom:
'Fabulously funny and wonderfully warm' Liverpool Echo
'Fans of Barry, Norman and Keith will absolutely adore this new wonderfully eccentric new character' Mumsnet

Other titles in the Supertato series:
Supertato: Veggies Assemble
Supertato: Run Veggies Run
Supertato: Evil Pea Rules
Supertato: Veggies in the Valley of Doom
Supertato: Carnival Catastropea
Supertato: Books Are Rubbish (WBD)
Supertato Sticker Book
Supertato: Bubbly Troubly 

Supertato Sticker Skills 
Supertato: Night of the Living Veg
Supertato: The Great Eggscape! 
Supertato: Presents Jack and the Beanstalk
Supertato: Mean Green Time Machine

 

Publisher: Simon & Schuster Ltd
ISBN: 9780857074478
Number of pages: 32
Dimensions: 260 x 260 mm

Alton Arts Festival Storytime

Alton Arts Festival Storytime

Alton
Saturday 13th July 10:00 - 10:15

Celebrate Alton first Art's Festival with us.

View
Supertato Meet and Greet!

Supertato Meet and Greet!

Glasgow - Braehead
Thursday 15th August 13:00

Meet Supertato in-person at Waterstones Braehead!

View

You may also be interested in...

Dad's Bum is So Smelly! (PB)
Added to basket
£6.99   £5.49
Paperback
Zog
Added to basket
Zog
£7.99
Paperback
The Pandas Who Promised
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.49
Paperback
Paddington
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
The Tiger Who Came to Tea
Added to basket
The Smeds and the Smoos
Added to basket
Tabby McTat
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
We're Going on a Bear Hunt
Added to basket
The Dinosaur that Pooped Easter!
Added to basket
Superworm
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
The Very Hungry Caterpillar
Added to basket
The Baddies
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.49
Paperback
Guess How Much I Love You
Added to basket
Bluey: Hooray, It’s Easter!
Added to basket
Stick Man
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
The Gruffalo
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback

“I Love it”

A Potatoe as a super hero, what more could you want?
A Pea as a villian on the attack of the Carrots and Broccoli? You've got it.
This was a fun and colourful book to read and both my girls absolutely loved it.

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 92

“Amazing”

Sue Hendra's books are all fantastic! Beautifully illustrated and hilariously funny, her stories keep you laughing from beginning to end.

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 82

“A New Breed of Superhero that my nephew adores!!”

I won this book through Mumsnet - it's fantastic and very unique story-telling. My nephew is completely smitten with all the characters, but most of all with this new superhero. A funny story with great, bright... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 60

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.

env: aptum
branch: